The Brew Hauler

SKU: 7064
Rating
36 Review(s)

Home brewing shouldn't be a back breaker! Heavy-duty polypropylene straps that cradle a carboy and provide two carrying handles. The straps adjust to fit carboys from 5 to 7 gallons in size. They are rated to lift 100 lbs.

The Brew Hauler

Customer Reviews

Items 21 to 30 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
very nice Review by Wayne
Rating
Worked well on my 5gallon carboy. Helped to move fairly securely and help me to aerate my wort well. Wish I had gotten it sooner. More secure than I though once placed and tightened, but didn't move up/down stairs. (Posted on 3/13/13)
Love it! Review by James
Rating
I used this on my 6.5 gallon acid carboy on brewday last week. I can't believe I used to use the neck handle (while also supporting it from underneath as well) for so long. Carrying it that way was always awkward and would usually stir up a little bit of sediment from the bottom. One thing to note is that you should check and recheck the strap placement on the bottom straps to make sure they are evenly spaced. You also want to make sure that the handle straps are spaced 180 degrees opposite each other so the carboy doesn't start to tip forward or backward on you while carrying. Going to pick up another one of these for my secondary next week. (Posted on 1/7/13)
How did I get along without this? Review by Milwaukee Beer Maker
Rating
I brew in the kitchen (upstairs) and ferment in the basement (downstairs). It always made my wife nervous carrying my big 6.5 gallon carboy down the stairs in my arm. This product is amazing!!! It doesn't make a full carboy any lighter, but a LOT less awkward to carry down the stairs. Now I can fully focus on the steps knowing my carboy and beer are secured in the hauler. Easily adjustable makes it easy to find the perfect spot that works for you. (Posted on 9/5/12)
Much safer than a one handed lift Review by bob
Rating
Works well/transfers easily to another carboy. (Posted on 4/12/12)
It's probably better than craddling it. Review by jeffrey
Rating
It does make hauling a full carboy (with lid) from the garage to the basement easier but not by much. When is someone going to make a hauler that is like a backpack, now that would make hauling easier. (Posted on 11/30/11)
A Must! Review by Andy
Rating
These are a 'must' for your carboys. They make moving them safer and easier, even when full. (Posted on 8/21/11)
Why trust your precious brew in one hand when you can use two? Review by whc
Rating
I do all of my brewing in my kitchen and fermentation in my basement. I have never used the one handed hoop handles but couldn't imagine how fun it would be to haul 5 gallons of brew up and down 15 steps. I've got a bad back and this allows me to comfortably carry my full carboy wherever I need it to be. It is a pretty basic design and I could stand to see the bottom portion of the straps to be coated in a durable rubber or plastic to act both as a cushion and grip for the carboy. You also want to make sure that you space the straps out evenly once you put it around your carboy, they are all adjustable. Don't want it to slip through where the space may be too large. Good product. Simple ideas can easily become great and useful products. (Posted on 8/4/11)
It's OK, not good for 6.5 acid carboys Review by Do The Home Brew
Rating
My 6.5 acid carboys are way too big for this thing. You have to let the adjustable strap out all the way (which is sketchy enough) but then it leaves about 1/3 of the carboy sticking out with no support. Also it's a bit awkward to carry even an empty carboy with. I'm going to see if I can sew additional webbing on to make it more the size of a 6.5 gal carboy... (Posted on 7/8/11)
Not good if ya gotta HAUL! Review by Jon
Rating
I can imagine this product would be fine if you have to simply go from the kitchen to your bathroom. However, in my case, I have to go down 2 flights of stairs to my beer cellar, and holy heck is my back hurting today. You have to use two hands with this, and the carboy ends up infront of you, between your legs, forcing you to waddle like a duck the whole time. Beer splashes everywhere, not a good thing at all.

Stick to the products that only require ONE HAND, so you can the carboy to the side of you enabling you to walk upright, and quicker. (Posted on 3/25/11)
Needs a little re-engineering Review by KF
Rating
Don't get me wrong, I like the brew hauler. I have 4 of them. They could, however, stand a little re-engineering. I was taking a 5 gallon carboy down the steps to my basement and on about the 4th step down the carboy slipped between the bands of the brew hauler and tumbled end over end to the bottom of the steps. The airlock popped out and the neck of the carboy punched a nice jagged hole in my basement door. Needless to say there was beer splattered everywhere. Could have been worse, my carboy could have shattered, but it still was not cool. I would suggest maybe another horizontal band be placed towards the bottom ot the hauler to prevent this issue. (Posted on 3/21/11)

Items 21 to 30 of 36 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register