ProAccurate Digital Thermometer

SKU: 7419
Rating
28 Review(s)

This is one of the nicer digital thermometers we have used recently. It has a range of -40° to 350°F (-40° to 175°C). The stainless steel stem features Quick Tip technology, which means that this thermometer reads the correct temperature within 8 seconds or less. It is waterproof, which makes it ideal for brewing applications. This thermometer is incredibly easy to calibrate — just place the probe in at least 1 inch of crushed ice and water and press the "Calibrate" button for two seconds. The ProAccurate Digital Thermometer also has a min/max function, and shuts off after 10 minutes of non-use. It is warrenteed by the manufacturer for five years.

Availability: Out of stock

Pic of 7419

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
inconsistent quality Review by Van
Rating
My first one lasted me several years and worked fine. I bought a second one recently and it is total junk. The screen was so dark I couldn't read it and then it died. (Posted on 5/14/12)
Was expecting a longer life Review by Randy
Rating
Very delicate, only lasted about 5 brew sessions (Posted on 4/19/12)
this thermo sucks Review by hankie
Rating
this POS worked once, then broke. (Posted on 4/2/12)
Broke on First Brew Review by Sam
Rating
Used this temp gauge once broke on first brew. I thought it was waterproof so I let it sit in my sanitizer until I needed it. Worked fine for like 2 readings then stopped displaying anything. Guess I will have to buy one that isn't digital. (Posted on 1/29/12)
Works like a champ Review by Indybuell
Rating
6 months+, and about 10 brews, so far it works great. I keep it in the protective casing hung from my shirt. When I need it, I spray some star san on it, and then use it. I haven't had any issues, and would recommend to anyone. (Posted on 11/3/11)
Limited Lifespan Review by Renfield
Despite being careful not to immerse more than just the probe and generally treating it like a delicate instrument the thermometer has died after just under 3 years. While not expensive it's still discouraging that it didn't even last the length of its warranty. (Posted on 10/10/11)
Got three brews out of it. Review by Rick
Worked like a charm, although a bit tricky to calibrate (need a third hand).

It fizzled out after my third brew. We never kept it submerged in anything, but had been know to quickly dip in Star San. At some point, it must have gotten wet, cause the screen hazed over (from the inside) and it drained the battery in 24 hours. Bought a new battery, and if you push hard on the LCD protector, you can somewhat make out the temp.

I'm debating on buying another one, or picking up a thermocouple. (Posted on 10/4/11)
Broke by it's third brew Review by Renee
Rating
I used this twice before and didn't notice anything strange. My last brew I wanted to pitch at 65 F, but ended up cooling down to 54 F before I checked the temperature with another thermometer. It was telling me my wort was 10 degrees warmer than it actually was. (Posted on 8/30/11)
Worked Great for 3-4 Years Review by Ben
Rating
Mine just broke this past weekend, but it worked well for 3-4 years. It survived many drops to the ground, a couple accidental drops into the mash (quickly rinsed & dried), 3-4 years of general brewing wear & tear, 3 years of cooking, 3 years of baking.... We used this all the time. My beer wins awards; I've never had any issues with this thermometer. (Posted on 8/8/11)
Inaccurate and not functioning correctly Review by Gruneun
Rating
The temperature is off by nearly 10 degrees (F) after being used for less than six months. The recalibrate feature is not working, despite following the instructions in the manual, word-for-word, and will display only the "Err" message. I guess I will be seeing how the manufacturer treats this warranty claim. (Posted on 7/26/11)

Items 11 to 20 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register