Three-Piece Airlock

SKU: 7010
Rating
26 Review(s)

Fill with water and insert in drilled stopper or bung to vent gases during fermentation. Includes body, piston, and vented cap. Easy to disassemble and clean out in the event of a blow-off.

Three-Piece Airlock

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Fragile Review by Ron
Rating
While trying to screw a brand new one into the bung with I don't think excessive force, the bottom broke right through. I'll be looking for something sturdier going forward, and extra careful with the ones I already have. (Posted on 10/17/14)
Excellent product, good price Review by Rich
Rating
I have five of these now for use in my 1-gallon fermenters. They work like a champ, they're easy to clean, and they're inexpensive.
I like them better than the bubbler airlocks. They're easier to clean and work better for me. (Posted on 1/22/14)
Best 3 piece Review by Nick
Rating
I had a number of air locks, they all work. This one had two better features: first the small cross in the bottom seems to break bubbles when close to boil over, second the inner piece is balanced better. Good enough that I got another on the next order so the others are back-up. (Posted on 1/16/14)
Great airlock Review by Casey
Rating
Fantastic airlock. Never had a problem with leaks or contamination. Highly recommended (Posted on 1/15/14)
Double use airlock Review by Robert
Rating
These work great for me. If foam from an extra active ferment gets into one, I replace with another, without the cap and float, and jam tubing into the air channel on one end and other end in a jar of sanitized water for a nice blow off arrangement.
(Posted on 1/11/14)
Does the job. Review by Patrick
Rating
Easier to clean than the alternative style and fits the one gallon fermenter caps well.
(Posted on 12/30/13)
Great to have on hand Review by Tim
Rating
Wife got me several extra of these for Christmas. They are cheap and well made, and always good to have extras. (Posted on 12/29/13)
Great airlock, easy to clean and see. Review by Eliot
Rating
This airlock is easy to take apart and clean. It works really well. I brewed a beer with very active fermentation and was able to see the airlock had clogged. Had another identical unit, sterilized it and witched them. Beer turned out great. Should have used a blow off tube but was not called for in recipe. (Posted on 12/5/13)
needed a few extra Review by Michael
Rating
I needed a few extra air locks to brew some 1 gallon batches and I like these three piece sets they are easy to clean. (Posted on 11/24/13)
Works as advertised Review by John
Rating
I have a few of these and they work great. I definitely like them better than the bubble airlock. I have had a blow out with this model but it was on a 1-gallon brew and not enough head space. Gunk can get into the bottom of the airlock and plug it up.otgerwise, works as advertised. (Posted on 10/17/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register