Standard Carboy Handle - 3/5/6/6.5 gallon glass carboys

SKU: 7042
Rating
15 Review(s)

Handle for use on 3, 5, 6 and (non-acid style) 6.5 gallon glass carboys. Clamps beneath lip and reduces the danger of dropping a full or wet carboy. This is not designed for supporting the weight of a full carboy; always support full carboys from the bottom!

Standard Carboy Handle - 3/5/6 gallon glass carboys

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Works as advertised, but be warned Review by Logan
Rating
Works as advertised, but be warned. The standard handle work just as advertised. Makes lifting and transporting the carboy easier than without. Can be a little bit of a pain to get the ring around the neck of the carboy. Take head of the note that says to never move a full carboy by just the handle. Found that out the hard way last night. Can't fault the hardware for my mistake. (Posted on 6/26/14)
Works great Review by Trevor
Rating
Works great on my 5/6 gallon carboys. No problems here and it makes things much easier (Posted on 1/30/14)
works fine Review by Brett
Rating
No problems here durable and functional (Posted on 1/11/14)
Works Review by Robert
Rating
Does what it is expected to do. Helps prevent dropping a carboy. Though, I have heard not to lift full carboys with this handle as the carboy can break. 4 stars as I wish it fit the carboy a little better. Mine is a little loose and is slightly annoying. (Posted on 12/26/13)
works great! Review by James
Rating
6 gal. carboy very hard to handle without this handle!
dont risk your wort! Or your toes! (Posted on 11/7/13)
Nice Add-on Review by Trevor
Rating
Must have to make moving carboys easier. Have one on all my carboys! (Posted on 10/31/13)
Handy handle Review by Brian
Rating
It's nice to be able to hold on to all your hard work! Makes transport a snap! (Posted on 10/24/13)
Would not do without them Review by william
Rating
I use them on every carboy and it makes it very easy to handle. (Posted on 10/21/13)
Works great on 6 gal Better Bottles! Review by George
Rating
Just want to reiterate Tim's note that although the product description seems to indicate these only work with glass carboys, I can assure you they work great on the plastic Better Bottles as well! (Posted on 6/16/13)
It did not work for me. Review by Paul
Rating
I've got 3 carboys - 5, 6 and 7 gal - each from a different source. The carrier did not fit securely on any of these. I tried adjusting the holding screw and flaring the round piece that fits over the carboy to no avail. Maybe it works well with others' carboys but not mine. (Posted on 4/14/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register