Whirlfloc Tablets - 10 count

SKU: 9007
Rating
11 Review(s)

A blend of Irish moss and purified carrageenan that help precipitate haze-causing proteins and beta glucans. Use one tablet per 10 gallons in the last 5 minutes of the boil.

9007

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
must have Review by jon doe
Rating
have used in every batch i have made 20+ don't know what they would look like with out this but at 2 bucks i am not going to risk getting murky beer (Posted on 8/28/14)
Helps keeping the beer clear Review by Todd
Rating
Used these with my last couple beers and am really happy with how clear my brews have been. (Posted on 1/20/14)
worked great on 10 gallon Review by andrew
Rating
This worked just as well on my last 10 gallon batch as it did on my previous 5 gallon batch. Can't go wrong trying it for the price.

I had clear beer up until the last 1/2 gallon (15 gallon pot with dip tube, 11 gallon batch) and then all of a sudden my strainer clogged and kept clogging. That tells me this stuff is doing its job, and doing it well. (Posted on 1/18/14)
Works as advertised but questions Review by Tom
Rating
Clear wort every time. Would like to know the effects, if any, of binding/inactive ingredients on pH and flavor. (Posted on 11/22/13)
Provides the clarity you have striven for! Review by Spamloaf
Rating
I have been using these tablets for about 8 batches now. I was amazed at the clarity of my finished products. I use 1 tablet for a 5 gallon batch and you cannot beat the price for the quality it delivers. (Posted on 9/18/13)
Good stuff! Review by Roger
Rating
This is nice to use just drop a tablet in. Works great! (Posted on 7/12/13)
Every little bit helps Review by Wesley
Rating
I'm not completely convinced that these are required for a clear brew, but they sure do speed up the process. I have used these for 4 batches, and it shaves off a week in the secondary for bottling (I brew a lot of heavy ales). (Posted on 7/11/13)
Works Review by bill
Rating
Switch from Irish moss to to whirlfloc with great results. My beer is as clear as any commercial bottled beer. I also always us a secondary fermentor as well which has also been a good move. I don't brew without it anymore. (Posted on 6/5/13)
Why not use Irish Moss? Review by William
Rating
Yes the tablets work--so buy without fear. My reluctance to use tablets again is that Irish Moss does the same thing. Irish moss is natural dried seaweed. I like sticking close to natural ingredients. Yes, I prefer fresh rather than pellet hops. Can't beat the smell of fresh hops. Sorry, more philosophy than product review. (Posted on 4/14/13)
Works great Review by Joshua
Rating
I find it really helps with clarifying my brew, and its the easiest solution out there. (Posted on 7/5/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register