Whirlfloc Tablets - 10 count

SKU: 9007
Rating
10 Review(s)

A blend of Irish moss and purified carrageenan that help precipitate haze-causing proteins and beta glucans. Use one tablet per 10 gallons in the last 5 minutes of the boil.

9007

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Helps keeping the beer clear Review by Todd
Rating
Used these with my last couple beers and am really happy with how clear my brews have been. (Posted on 1/20/14)
worked great on 10 gallon Review by andrew
Rating
This worked just as well on my last 10 gallon batch as it did on my previous 5 gallon batch. Can't go wrong trying it for the price.

I had clear beer up until the last 1/2 gallon (15 gallon pot with dip tube, 11 gallon batch) and then all of a sudden my strainer clogged and kept clogging. That tells me this stuff is doing its job, and doing it well. (Posted on 1/18/14)
Works as advertised but questions Review by Tom
Rating
Clear wort every time. Would like to know the effects, if any, of binding/inactive ingredients on pH and flavor. (Posted on 11/22/13)
Provides the clarity you have striven for! Review by Spamloaf
Rating
I have been using these tablets for about 8 batches now. I was amazed at the clarity of my finished products. I use 1 tablet for a 5 gallon batch and you cannot beat the price for the quality it delivers. (Posted on 9/18/13)
Good stuff! Review by Roger
Rating
This is nice to use just drop a tablet in. Works great! (Posted on 7/12/13)
Every little bit helps Review by Wesley
Rating
I'm not completely convinced that these are required for a clear brew, but they sure do speed up the process. I have used these for 4 batches, and it shaves off a week in the secondary for bottling (I brew a lot of heavy ales). (Posted on 7/11/13)
Works Review by bill
Rating
Switch from Irish moss to to whirlfloc with great results. My beer is as clear as any commercial bottled beer. I also always us a secondary fermentor as well which has also been a good move. I don't brew without it anymore. (Posted on 6/5/13)
Why not use Irish Moss? Review by William
Rating
Yes the tablets work--so buy without fear. My reluctance to use tablets again is that Irish Moss does the same thing. Irish moss is natural dried seaweed. I like sticking close to natural ingredients. Yes, I prefer fresh rather than pellet hops. Can't beat the smell of fresh hops. Sorry, more philosophy than product review. (Posted on 4/14/13)
Works great Review by Joshua
Rating
I find it really helps with clarifying my brew, and its the easiest solution out there. (Posted on 7/5/12)
Good clarifying agent Review by ACase
Rating
Works great. I originally was using only 1/2 a tablet and didn't get quite the clarity I wanted so I upped to a whole tablet and people have been complimenting how clear my beers are ever since I've been doing this. Also, the tablet form is nice to not have to measure out a specific amount every time. Great for the price/batch as opposed to other more expensive clarifying agents like isinglass or k.c. finings. (Posted on 11/28/11)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register