Northern Brewer Organic Light Malt Syrup

SKU: U025
Rating
16 Review(s)
This is a certified organic 100% malted barley extract suitable as a base malt for any kind of beer. It is pale in color (2 - 6° L) with a malty flavor. Our malt jugs are made from BPA-free plastic.

Northern Brewer Organic Light Malt Syrup

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Oustanding Review by JMBTempest
Rating
I was very pleased with the choice I made. Fresh!!! Great tasting!!! Organic!!! Took my IPA over-the-top!!! (Posted on 1/3/14)
Easy and Delicious! Review by Paul
Rating
I wasn't sure what to expect from this product since it's all organic but the outcome was superb! The fact that it's all organic and still delivers an easy to brew concept is an A+ in my books! (Posted on 12/22/13)
Canned LME is outdated. Review by Andris
Rating
What could be better than organic LME. Packaging makes it easy to handle and great for making small batches. (Posted on 12/16/13)
Excited to use Review by Allison
Rating
I haven't yet brewed with this but I am excited that it is offered as organic! That is important to me as well as the reasonable price. Thanks! (Posted on 12/1/13)
Overall excellent Review by Nathan
Rating
I've used this LME 3 times now and I have nothing but good things to say about it. Produces great taste and color. Great price too (Posted on 11/19/13)
Very Fresh Review by Jeff
Rating
Exceedingly fresh. NB is probably the only place I would buy LME from because you know they are turning their stock over quickly. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Great Taste, Head Retention Review by EyeMind79
Rating
I really like this LME. It has good color, good taste and it had a great head retention. I had beautiful lacing on an APA that I made with this and organic Briess ingredients. Worth the small increase in price. (Posted on 10/31/13)
Great flavor Review by Nick
Rating
This was tasty, fresh, and great quality just like all the other NB extracts. The organic factor is an added bonus! (Posted on 10/30/13)
Second time using for Organic Pumpkin Ale Review by Nathan
Rating
Well, at least the malt, fresh pumpkin and spices are organic! Like the other comment mentioned, please provide organic hops! This syrup is great and adds the malt character I need to balance the spices, hops and pumpkin. Thanks! (Posted on 9/25/13)
Excellent LME Review by Stubby
Rating
I use this Organic LME as a base fermentable in many of my recipes. I constantly get praise from my other homebrew friends. I attribute the praise to this LME. (Posted on 9/14/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register