Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
164 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 91 to 100 of 164 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 17
Good house beer! Review by Angel R
Rating
Very forgiving recipe that finishes into a great tasting beer. It was one of the favorites during my last beer club meeting. Definitely will be one of my house beers. (Posted on 5/9/12)
deliciousness Review by Jordan
Rating
So good the first time i bought it again! this flavorful but easy drinking brew is going to be a mainstay in the brewing cycle. The wife loves it too! (Posted on 5/5/12)
easy to make and very smooth Review by Edward
Rating
Light beer drinkers love this beer. Easy to make and is ready to drink quickly. Great Spring beer to make and drink after drinking the winter ales. (Posted on 4/20/12)
easy to make and very smooth Review by Edward
Rating
Light beer drinkers love this beer. Easy to make and is ready to drink quickly. Great Spring beer to make and drink after drinking the winter ales. (Posted on 4/20/12)
wow Review by olavski
Rating
After three weeks in the bottle I tried one of these and I have to say, this is a really good brew. (Posted on 4/19/12)
Addendum to earlier review Review by Aaron Ramson
Rating
My batch has now bottle conditioned for 4 weeks and the taste is AMAZING. People. Any get enough of this beer. It sent from mild with sweet coffe/chocolate notes at 2 weeks, to smoky, bold and slightly hoppy at 4 weeks of bottle conditioning. My final rating is 5 stars IF it's allowed to condition for a month. (Posted on 4/5/12)
Very good beer Review by William
Rating
This was a very easy beer to brew. Very nice color and aroma. Similar to Leinenkugel's Fireside Nut Brown, although a little lighter. It's only been bottle conditioned for 2 weeks at this point, I plan on letting it go another 1-2 weeks before I refrigerate it. Future plans include doing an all grain version of this beer, which should be even better. (Posted on 4/3/12)
Good, not great, delivers what is advertised Review by Aaron
Rating
Light without too much body, still very flavorful. It tastes like coffee, chocolate and bold malts. I expected it to be similar to a Newcastle but it wasn't. This was lighter, less body, more chocolate and coffee notes than a Newcastle. I don't know if I under primed it but it seemed to have very little carbonation. About as carbonated as a Newcastle actually. It bottle conditioned for 3 weeks and it would probably be even better in another week or two. I am very proud to serve this to beer loving friends. (Posted on 4/1/12)
great easy brown ale Review by kevin
Rating
Brewed this beer using Danstar Nottingham turned out great. Nice rich brown color, good aroma, dry with a subtle sweet aroma. (Posted on 3/9/12)
Better Than Newcastle Brown Ale Review by Andy
Rating
This beer is easy to make and easy to drink. I served it at a party alongside Newcastle's Brown Ale and everyone preferred NB's Nut Brown Ale. (Posted on 3/7/12)

Items 91 to 100 of 164 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12
  8. ...
  9. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register