Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
172 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 151 to 160 of 172 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 14
  4. 15
  5. 16
  6. 17
  7. 18
Tasty Review by BierMe
Rating
This kit turned out great, the flavors blended nicely after about a week and a half cold conditioning in the keg, did about two weeks in the primary. A good bigger bodied session beer (Posted on 12/31/10)
Very impressed. Review by Frank
Rating
This was my first brew. I probably took some shortcuts. My procedures/equipment are amateur at best. But, the beer is delicious. It will also be my second brew, but I'm thinking of increasing the hops. (Posted on 12/21/10)
Great first beer! Review by Travis
Rating
Three of us pitched in to purchase brewing equipment and got this beer kit because of its 'forgiving' nature. The beer turned out great and I would recommend it to anyone. If you're looking for your first beer to make, this is a good choice because it's easy and it's got a flavor that I think most people are agreeable to. It's not super light, not super dark, it's a good mix with decent flavor. Very happy with Northern Brewer. (Posted on 12/13/10)
Good, but not what I was looking for... Review by Bob
Rating
I have this beer on tap right now, alongside Caribou Slobber.

The Nut Brown Ale is tasty enough, but it's got less body and mouthfeel than does the Caribou Slobber, and as a result, it seems almost watered down to me. It's probably just the side-by-side comparison, but while this beer is good enough, I won't be making it again. (Posted on 12/9/10)
All gone Review by Ray
Rating
This is my first batch of homebrew so I was unsure what to expect, but I was really curious so see how Id done. My brew was done just before thanksgiving and is all but gone. It was a smash hit with everyone. Great flavor and feel. I will brew this again and again. (Posted on 11/30/10)
added maple, was great Review by tyguy351
Rating
i added maple syrup to this kit, 2.5 cups. i added in the last few mins of the boil. it come out great. i would make it again (Posted on 11/17/10)
great smoooth Review by crash
Rating
I love this kit,tastes great,less filling..lol (Posted on 11/11/10)
This Brew is GOOOD!! Review by Shawn
Rating
This Nut Brown Ale was my first brew and I was told numerous times "This is better than the local brewery". I guess that could be the best compliment I could get considering the town I grew up in has a very well known Massachusetts brewery. I also added 1 1/2 lbs. of basswood honey to this kit and it gave the beer a sweet finish. The ABV. was about 8%-9%. I will buy this kit again for the Holidays.....thanx Shawn (Posted on 10/31/10)
As good or better than commercial comps. Review by Rich
Rating
Ordered 2 kits. Both were great the second was slightly better than the first. Probably, because I had it in secondary for 2 weeks. Top notch home brew everyone enjoyed. (Posted on 10/8/10)
Ehhh Review by Michelle in Parkton
Rating
This was our first nut brown. I've only ever tasted a commercial nut brown once. It was good, but not something I'm chomping at the bit to make again. (Posted on 9/29/10)

Items 151 to 160 of 172 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 14
  4. 15
  5. 16
  6. 17
  7. 18

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register