Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
168 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 151 to 160 of 168 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 13
  4. 14
  5. 15
  6. 16
  7. 17
All gone Review by Ray
Rating
This is my first batch of homebrew so I was unsure what to expect, but I was really curious so see how Id done. My brew was done just before thanksgiving and is all but gone. It was a smash hit with everyone. Great flavor and feel. I will brew this again and again. (Posted on 11/30/10)
added maple, was great Review by tyguy351
Rating
i added maple syrup to this kit, 2.5 cups. i added in the last few mins of the boil. it come out great. i would make it again (Posted on 11/17/10)
great smoooth Review by crash
Rating
I love this kit,tastes great,less filling..lol (Posted on 11/11/10)
This Brew is GOOOD!! Review by Shawn
Rating
This Nut Brown Ale was my first brew and I was told numerous times "This is better than the local brewery". I guess that could be the best compliment I could get considering the town I grew up in has a very well known Massachusetts brewery. I also added 1 1/2 lbs. of basswood honey to this kit and it gave the beer a sweet finish. The ABV. was about 8%-9%. I will buy this kit again for the Holidays.....thanx Shawn (Posted on 10/31/10)
As good or better than commercial comps. Review by Rich
Rating
Ordered 2 kits. Both were great the second was slightly better than the first. Probably, because I had it in secondary for 2 weeks. Top notch home brew everyone enjoyed. (Posted on 10/8/10)
Ehhh Review by Michelle in Parkton
Rating
This was our first nut brown. I've only ever tasted a commercial nut brown once. It was good, but not something I'm chomping at the bit to make again. (Posted on 9/29/10)
Great!!! Review by Louie728
Rating
I did one week Primary one week secondary and two weeks in the bottle... Almost didn't measure the priming sugar and used the whole package, but then read directions and used 2/3 cup.... Came out great... Everyone who tries it loves it... Will brew again.. (Posted on 9/15/10)
Great Dark beer Review by Homebrew
Rating
Dark and delicious. I highly reccommend this ale as my dad and i successfully brewed it as out first beer making kit and it tasted great. It carbonated very nicely as well after about 2 weeks of the priming sugar in the bottle. (Posted on 8/8/10)
Great beer Review by Slainte23
Rating
I made this to be ready for the 4th and glad I did. I was the most popular guy at the neighborhood party. This is a great beer, similar to popular amber ales. I will absolutely make this again. (Posted on 7/10/10)
Another favorite among friends Review by Jon
Rating
Great flavor, malty with smooth aftertaste. Medium color, not overhopped. Used the dry nottingham yeast and had a nice, active fermentation. First batch didn't last long, and I am brewing batch 2 of this tonight. Probably going to be another that is kept on tap at all times. 5 pints here! (Posted on 5/17/10)

Items 151 to 160 of 168 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 13
  4. 14
  5. 15
  6. 16
  7. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register