Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
168 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 168 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 17
i luv this kit! Review by steve
Rating
great kit, cant talk bad about this... i did change a few things on this last kit ! 1 lb of brown suger 15mins left in boil, 1/2 tsp of wyeast nutrient 10 mins left in boil, added coca nibs the last week of ferment. also changed the hops. bought and used (Willamette Hop Pellets 1 oz) 60 mins, then used the 1 oz of fuggle hops that comes with this kit 2-5 mins left in boil. Thanks to steve from N.B for the tips on a few questions i had! this brew is in the cony keg and waiting for the other cony keg of Honey Kolsch to finish! (Posted on 12/11/13)
Drinkable first time brew. Review by Andy
Rating
Plenty of rookie mistakes on my part as this was my first batch ever. Came out good, not great. Will order again and update this review to give a more accurate and fair assessment. (Posted on 12/9/13)
Simple and Delicious Review by levi
Rating
This is a great quick and easy beer to keep the beer flowing when you don't have a lot of time. I brew this when I am overloaded at work and just need some good beer. (Posted on 12/5/13)
Good Beer Review by Dave
Rating
Good straight forward kit, I ordered 2. First one made good beer. Maybe a little lighter than I expected. 1.5 lbs of turbinado (unrefined cane sugar) was added to the second batch. Can't wait to give that a try. It's still fermenting and I will give that 3-4 weeks before bottling. (Posted on 12/1/13)
Eh Review by Randy
Rating
This was the first kit from NB that I made and it is ok. It's a lot lighter than I expected it to be. Maybe I'll pick up some other nut browns from the store for comparisons. I am looking forward to the dead ringer small batch that I made. It smelled awesome when I was brewing it. (Posted on 11/18/13)
Looks Good Review by Brian
Rating
Brewed 11/11/13 and still in Primary - Looks good. I took the advice of other reviews and added a cup of light brown sugar at 20 min left and 1 oz of Apollo hops with 15 min left. looking forward to a test bottle for Thanksgiving. SUPER Easy Kit. (Posted on 11/18/13)
Amazing Review by justin
Rating
This beer was fun from the making to the tasting but when it came to sharing the keg was gone in one night..... i either need new friends or hide the nut brown ale (Posted on 11/14/13)
Easy kit Review by Benjamin
Rating
Great for making a simple brown ale. I tweaked it by adding in some additional ground nuts. (Posted on 11/13/13)
Tasty and easy Review by Jeffrey
Rating
Just how I like it. (Posted on 11/13/13)
Easy solid brew Review by Mason
Rating
Very easy to brew, solid ingredients and doesn't take too much time. Worst part about the beer is the low abv; I added some extra pale dry malt extract to my most recent batch to increase the initial gravity; I'll let y'all know how it turns out! (Posted on 11/13/13)

Items 31 to 40 of 168 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register