Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
164 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 164 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 17
Eh Review by Randy
Rating
This was the first kit from NB that I made and it is ok. It's a lot lighter than I expected it to be. Maybe I'll pick up some other nut browns from the store for comparisons. I am looking forward to the dead ringer small batch that I made. It smelled awesome when I was brewing it. (Posted on 11/18/13)
Looks Good Review by Brian
Rating
Brewed 11/11/13 and still in Primary - Looks good. I took the advice of other reviews and added a cup of light brown sugar at 20 min left and 1 oz of Apollo hops with 15 min left. looking forward to a test bottle for Thanksgiving. SUPER Easy Kit. (Posted on 11/18/13)
Amazing Review by justin
Rating
This beer was fun from the making to the tasting but when it came to sharing the keg was gone in one night..... i either need new friends or hide the nut brown ale (Posted on 11/14/13)
Easy kit Review by Benjamin
Rating
Great for making a simple brown ale. I tweaked it by adding in some additional ground nuts. (Posted on 11/13/13)
Tasty and easy Review by Jeffrey
Rating
Just how I like it. (Posted on 11/13/13)
Easy solid brew Review by Mason
Rating
Very easy to brew, solid ingredients and doesn't take too much time. Worst part about the beer is the low abv; I added some extra pale dry malt extract to my most recent batch to increase the initial gravity; I'll let y'all know how it turns out! (Posted on 11/13/13)
A fantastic brew to cut your teeth on and more Review by Hookdriver
Rating
The nut brown kit really has the ability to perform. The sky is really the limit with this one. If you do nothing but open the box and brew it the end result is awesome. The second time I brewed this kit I made it into a pumpkin ale. It was amazing. Awesome mouth feel and perfect hopping! If you decide to experiment with this one Safale us-05 dampens the dynamic of the brew just enough to give you an idea of what your changes did. Cheers. (Posted on 11/13/13)
Solid brewskis Review by Richard
Rating
Pretty simple kit. Great taste. Will order this one again. (Posted on 11/13/13)
An easy favorite brew Review by Dan
Rating
A favorite of family friends, this is one I brew quite often and take to family reunions, tailgating or just to have on hand at home. One of the easiest kits to brew, I add Irish moss in the last 15 minutes of the boil to get nice clarity. (Posted on 11/12/13)
So far so good Review by Tyler
Rating
Ordered this kit and got it shipped fast. Came in a nice little box full of excitement with clear instructions. But what real beer loving man needs instructions?? Anyways they're good to have once you've had a few and need a plan. I have the soon to be deliciousness in the bubblah right now. Added some brown sugar and molasses just like some of the reviews and bam my OG was 1.062. Hope the neobritannia can handle all that sucrose. (Posted on 11/11/13)

Items 31 to 40 of 164 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register