Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
164 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 164 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 17
A bit light Review by CW
Rating
The recipe was easy to follow, and the beer is drinkable for the most part. The only exception is that it was quite a bit lighter than I expected flavor-wise. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Great kit with a holiday twist Review by James
Rating
So this is my second time with this kit, the first time opened my eyes to yet another great kit. Since trying it the first time I wanted to twist this just a bit, I replaced the yeast with WYeast 3068 and added 2 TBSP of banana extract and turned it into a banana nut holiday ale. I did two weeks primary, two weeks secondary, then bottled for three weeks. It turned out quite well! The description fits perfect to being very forgiving of mistakes! Great beer! I will definitely be buying more of this kit to have on hand! (Posted on 11/11/13)
Yummy English ale Review by Robert
Rating
This was my first English brown ale. Also first time using Nottingham yeast. The kit worked out great. Love the yeast, love the beer. This definitely on for making again. (Posted on 11/11/13)
cheap and easy to use Review by STEVE
Rating
very good flavor,cant beat the price.one of my favorite brews (Posted on 11/5/13)
great tasting and good for craft brew virgins Review by shawn
Rating
super easy to brew, no problems. had next day fermentation with the 1098 and bubbled away for about 3 days. the yeast cake was completely sunk by day 5. transferred to secondary on day 7, to keg on day 9, and drinking today on day 11. low abv (mine clocked in around 4%) so makes a great session beer.
my only complaint is it tastes a little light. (Posted on 11/4/13)
Easy to follow directions. Review by Robert
Rating
The kit had everything I needed and the instructions are super easy to follow. Brew day yesterday, I started the ale yeast 36 hours prior, fermentor bubbling away today. OG target is 1.044. I added 2 cups of brown sugar during the boil and my actual OG came in at 1.054. Looking forward to trying the beer when ready. I will report back then. (Posted on 11/1/13)
Getting back to the basics Review by Finley
Rating
Ive been all grain brewing for over a year now. I brewed this for simplicities sake and put in on nitro...this is a really good beer. (Posted on 10/30/13)
Great, drinkable beer Review by Dave
Rating
I brewed my first batch of Nut Brown Ale, and it's a great drink. It's quick and easy to brew, and when it's done, it's quick to disappear - once you start drinking one, it's gone before you know it. Mine measured 3% ABV, so you can have another. So many different beers, so little time... (Posted on 10/27/13)
Easy drinking, great beer Review by Joshua
Rating
I have brewed this recipe more than any other. It is a simple, easy to brew, great tasting beer. All of my family and friends enjoy drinking this beer, regardless of their individual tastes and preferences. (Posted on 10/23/13)
Good beer for the Price Review by Stephen
Rating
This is my second batch of Nut Brown Ale. I kegged the first batch and served it at a family gathering back late June. Needless to say, they drank all of it. Tjere's nothing fancy about this beer. It's just a good drinkable nut brown ale at a great price and easy to brew. (Posted on 10/21/13)

Items 41 to 50 of 164 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register