Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1030
Rating
167 Review(s)
Styled after southern English brown ales, our Nut Brown Ale kit is a great all-around beer: it's easy to brew (its dark color and rich flavor make it forgiving of mistakes), it's mild enough for light beer drinkers, but characterful enough for more experienced brewers and beer lovers. The finished product exhibits a deep copper color, fruity/caramelly flavor and aroma with toasty, chocolaty notes; and it tastes great after just a few weeks.

Nut Brown Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

Customer Reviews

Items 41 to 50 of 167 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 17
Solid brewskis Review by Richard
Rating
Pretty simple kit. Great taste. Will order this one again. (Posted on 11/13/13)
An easy favorite brew Review by Dan
Rating
A favorite of family friends, this is one I brew quite often and take to family reunions, tailgating or just to have on hand at home. One of the easiest kits to brew, I add Irish moss in the last 15 minutes of the boil to get nice clarity. (Posted on 11/12/13)
So far so good Review by Tyler
Rating
Ordered this kit and got it shipped fast. Came in a nice little box full of excitement with clear instructions. But what real beer loving man needs instructions?? Anyways they're good to have once you've had a few and need a plan. I have the soon to be deliciousness in the bubblah right now. Added some brown sugar and molasses just like some of the reviews and bam my OG was 1.062. Hope the neobritannia can handle all that sucrose. (Posted on 11/11/13)
A bit light Review by CW
Rating
The recipe was easy to follow, and the beer is drinkable for the most part. The only exception is that it was quite a bit lighter than I expected flavor-wise. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Great kit with a holiday twist Review by James
Rating
So this is my second time with this kit, the first time opened my eyes to yet another great kit. Since trying it the first time I wanted to twist this just a bit, I replaced the yeast with WYeast 3068 and added 2 TBSP of banana extract and turned it into a banana nut holiday ale. I did two weeks primary, two weeks secondary, then bottled for three weeks. It turned out quite well! The description fits perfect to being very forgiving of mistakes! Great beer! I will definitely be buying more of this kit to have on hand! (Posted on 11/11/13)
Yummy English ale Review by Robert
Rating
This was my first English brown ale. Also first time using Nottingham yeast. The kit worked out great. Love the yeast, love the beer. This definitely on for making again. (Posted on 11/11/13)
cheap and easy to use Review by STEVE
Rating
very good flavor,cant beat the price.one of my favorite brews (Posted on 11/5/13)
great tasting and good for craft brew virgins Review by shawn
Rating
super easy to brew, no problems. had next day fermentation with the 1098 and bubbled away for about 3 days. the yeast cake was completely sunk by day 5. transferred to secondary on day 7, to keg on day 9, and drinking today on day 11. low abv (mine clocked in around 4%) so makes a great session beer.
my only complaint is it tastes a little light. (Posted on 11/4/13)
Easy to follow directions. Review by Robert
Rating
The kit had everything I needed and the instructions are super easy to follow. Brew day yesterday, I started the ale yeast 36 hours prior, fermentor bubbling away today. OG target is 1.044. I added 2 cups of brown sugar during the boil and my actual OG came in at 1.054. Looking forward to trying the beer when ready. I will report back then. (Posted on 11/1/13)
Getting back to the basics Review by Finley
Rating
Ive been all grain brewing for over a year now. I brewed this for simplicities sake and put in on nitro...this is a really good beer. (Posted on 10/30/13)

Items 41 to 50 of 167 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. ...
  9. 17

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register