Mild Ale Extract Kit w/ Specialty Grains

SKU: U1050
Rating
17 Review(s)
Mild ales are very light-bodied with low bitterness but dark in color and full of malty flavor, striking a nice balance between quaffability and character. A special blend of malts imparts a nutty dryness with roasty undertones and a rich deep-ruby color, with subtle fruitiness from the yeast. A great session beer (which means you can have a few pints instead of one) that tastes best at cellar temperature.

Pic of U1050

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Session beer Review by Memnuts
Rating
Everyone that has tried this beer loved it. I accidentally did a month of secondary on this one and it still turned out great contrary to my ham-fistedness. It's is a great beer to drink when getting drunk is not your goal. I have converted a few friends to try new beers other than the big guys with this one. (Posted on 6/5/13)
Good Brew Review by Richard
Rating
I made this with my wife in mind, she likes a low gravity brew. I tried it and must admit that this is my favorite low gravity brew, will brew it again. (Posted on 11/6/12)
First Brew Review by Pat g
Rating
This was my first home brew. I was happy the way it turned out. There was great flavor in the ale. I look forward to trying more of the kits (Posted on 9/26/12)
Low in ABV, Light in Body, High in Flavor! Review by pBRale
Rating
I brewed this beer in hope of a sessionable, light-drinking beer that was full-flavored. It does not disappoint. The beer has a nice toastiness to it, hints of coffee and subtle chocolate. On the whole, a very delicious malt-forward beer.

2 weeks in primary, 1 week in bottles before I tasted it--it was great then, and is even better after 3+ weeks in the bottle. (Posted on 4/24/12)
Good Taste, Bad Mouthfeel Review by TJ
Rating
Three weeks in primary, three weeks in bottle and this beer has a very thin, almost watery feel to it. It tastes good, but its hard to get around the mouthfeel. Hopefully it will age, but I'm not holding out much hope. This is the first kit from them that we havent absolutely loved. (Posted on 3/30/12)
Little beer, big flavor. Review by n8
Rating
The ABV on this came out at 3.5%. Though low in alcohol, this is a flavorful beer with a nice rust/brown color. From what I've red about the style, this beer seems to be on the mark. Used the dry (Danstar) yeast which worked well. I look forward to brewing this again with liquid and comparing results. (Posted on 3/23/12)
Great Beer Review by Okie Mike
Rating
This beer turned out really well. After a couple weeks in the bottle it was ready to go. Very easy kit and relatively cheap too. This is an easy drinking beer and tastes great. (Posted on 3/20/12)
Summer brown beer Review by Robbyboatz
Rating
Real simple tasting beer. I can see brewing this one again this summer. It definitely needs to condition for at least two weeks and does get better with time. Good brew. (Posted on 1/18/12)
Good Base For Experiments Review by ChefBrewer
Rating
This one is easy to put away, light bodied, and works great for adding flavors. This last one I added fresh, fire roasted chilies, 1- pablano, 2- jalapenos, & 2- Anaheims in the secondary for 1 week. Then I did a 3rd fermentation with a large jar of raspberry preserves for 1 week. filtered the seeds before bottling and ended up with a refreshing ale very mild heat, and slight tartness (not sweet) from the raspberries (Posted on 1/7/12)
Mild Ale Kit NOT Mile At All Review by TheHooBah
Rating
Everyone who has had one enjoys the light body with solid, malty flavors. This beer is a great session beer for anyone who tires of the monotony of other, lower alcohol, flavorless brews (who shall remain nameless).

Very easy follow the recipe, no complicated steps. Beautiful color, very light carbonation and best enjoyed at cellar temps (as advertised). Cheers! (Posted on 1/5/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 17 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register