Bavarian Hefeweizen Extract Kit

SKU: U1250
Rating
174 Review(s)
One of the signature brews of Bavaria, Hefeweizen is a medium-bodied, effervescent ale practically exploding with yeast and wheat malt character – kind of like a liquid multigrain bread. Our kit is 100% traditional—cloudy, malty, and spicy, with a smooth mouthfeel and dense, whipped-cream head. Serve in a tall glass “mit hefe” - swirl the bottle to make sure you get all the yeast!

Bavarian Hefeweizen Extract Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 174 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 18
Easiest brew yet! Review by Ken
Rating
This would be a great kit for a beginning brewer,so easy to brew! I boiled this at a lower heat for an added 10 minutes to avoid carmelizing of all that lme.Ten days in the primary and a week in the secondary.Will try this on Thanksgiving Day. (Posted on 11/23/13)
Great Review by Kyle
Rating
Easy to brew, fermentation is vigorous. Beer has nice bread flavor with banana overtones. Great beer if you like hefeweizens. (Posted on 11/12/13)
Lots of Banana... Review by James
Rating
Perfect "minion-Brew" with tons of banana esters. I just bottled this today so no review of a carbonated product yet, but it tastes so good withOUT the carbonation it must be magnificent! I'm going to do this one again but add 3 lbs honey next time. (Posted on 10/28/13)
Great!! Review by Joshua
Rating
Tastes great! My father-in-Law used to drink Visen with a dash of lemon, so I added a small amount of lemon zest to the boil and he loves it. It's only been conditioned for 4-5 days so can't wait to try after another week. (Posted on 10/27/13)
darker thab expected but tasty! Review by Jason
Rating
Key with this is be careful not to caramelize the malt too much on boil. Outside of that, letting it age the proper time allowed it to develop that fantastic banana flavor! (Posted on 10/25/13)
Pleasure to make, bigger pleasure to drink Review by Patrick
Rating
This beer was quite easy to make and behaved well in primary, secondary, and bottling. I added some extra Willamette hops to flavor. It came out with a delicious refreshing quality, a bit sweet and light with some great bitterness. (Posted on 10/13/13)
Easy and tastes good Review by Lens Larque
Rating
This is an easy kit with simple instructions. Added 1/2 of the LME and the DME at flame out. Also added lemon zest at 10 mins. Used the Wyeast 3068. Use a blowoff tube because this is an active fermentation. After 2 weeks in the carboy FG was spot on. Color is light orange and slightly opaque. Taste is bitter, and slightly sweet, but with a good yeast flavor. Very drinkable. (Posted on 10/10/13)
Good beer Review by Anthony
Rating
As others have said, it runs a little darker than the golden WBs that everyone has come to expect, but it's still good! 2 weeks primary, something like 5 secondary (I got lazy) and then to a keg for force carb. I used the dry yeast and stuck w/ the printed directions. It's a tiny bit sweet, but not much. Overall, not the very best thing I've drank in my life, but far from the worst! I'll be making this again. (Posted on 10/10/13)
Amazing kit Review by Stefan
Rating
This is such a no-brainer kit. Tasty and drinkable, this beer is ready in no time. This is the second time I've brewed this kit, and will not be my last! (Posted on 10/9/13)
easy, tasty Review by Ross
Rating
Easy brew, quick turnaround. I recommend using the danstar Munich dry yeast. Tasty and smooth (Posted on 10/9/13)

Items 31 to 40 of 174 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 18

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register