Bavarian Hefeweizen Extract Kit

SKU: U1250
Rating
181 Review(s)
One of the signature brews of Bavaria, Hefeweizen is a medium-bodied, effervescent ale practically exploding with yeast and wheat malt character – kind of like a liquid multigrain bread. Our kit is 100% traditional—cloudy, malty, and spicy, with a smooth mouthfeel and dense, whipped-cream head. Serve in a tall glass “mit hefe” - swirl the bottle to make sure you get all the yeast!

Bavarian Hefeweizen Extract Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 31 to 40 of 181 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 19
Thanks NB Review by Tim
Rating
The Bavarian Hef is a very drinkable beer, people call it a lawn mower beer - being from Minnesota, I call it a "snowblower" beer. After an 18 year sabbatical from home brewing, I came out of retirement. Forgot a few things and have to say that the customer support ( by email and phone) I received from NB was far beyond a five star rating. (Posted on 12/6/13)
almost too easy Review by Jeremy
Rating
This extract kit has easy-to-follow instructions, and when paired with Wyeast 3068, it just turns out excellent. Great taste from the sweet wort on through the final product. (Posted on 12/3/13)
Easy Brew/Easy Drink Review by Mike
Rating
I generally don't like wheat beers but my wife does, so this brew was for her. It was the easiest kit thus far. It also took the least time from brew to bottle to drinkable. I used the dry yeast and let ferment in the basement at around 64 degrees. Nice, steady, non-volatile fermentation. Tried a bottle after 1 week in the bottle - very drinkable. Looking forward to even better flavor once it has had more time to bottle condition. (Posted on 11/29/13)
awesome and easy Review by joseph
Rating
I Added Sweet Orange Peel At The Last 15, You Can't ReallyTaste It But Smoothed It Out Even More I Think. Am About To Order ItAgain But AmGonna Try Putting A Honey In This Time (Posted on 11/28/13)
Good Beer! Review by AJ
Rating
Great summer beer! When carbonation came around it got a lot better. I used bavarian wheat 3638 and it came out really smooth. I'll have to use Weihenstephaner yeast next time. (Posted on 11/25/13)
Favorite beer Review by Groozie
Rating
My favorite thing to do is drink a weizen on the streets of Germany. This recipe takes me across the pond without leaving my bar at home. It is a fantastic Bavarian Hefeweizen. Great banana and clove flavors from the yeast. Much more flavor than an American style wheat. (Posted on 11/24/13)
Good but it was better last time Review by Paul
Rating
I have made this beer half a dozen times. Always liked the banana clove flavor that the yeast provided. I remember having a smack pack yeast before. This time it came in a vile. I wonder if it was the same strain. The smack pack that was previously offered tasted much better. (Posted on 11/23/13)
Easiest brew yet! Review by Ken
Rating
This would be a great kit for a beginning brewer,so easy to brew! I boiled this at a lower heat for an added 10 minutes to avoid carmelizing of all that lme.Ten days in the primary and a week in the secondary.Will try this on Thanksgiving Day. (Posted on 11/23/13)
Great Review by Kyle
Rating
Easy to brew, fermentation is vigorous. Beer has nice bread flavor with banana overtones. Great beer if you like hefeweizens. (Posted on 11/12/13)
Lots of Banana... Review by James
Rating
Perfect "minion-Brew" with tons of banana esters. I just bottled this today so no review of a carbonated product yet, but it tastes so good withOUT the carbonation it must be magnificent! I'm going to do this one again but add 3 lbs honey next time. (Posted on 10/28/13)

Items 31 to 40 of 181 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. ...
  8. 19

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register