American Wheat Beer Extract Kit

SKU: U1260
Rating
197 Review(s)
Like their German cousins, American wheat beers feature large proportions of malted wheat in the grain bill and are naturally a bit cloudy in appearance. Unlike German Hefe Weizen, though, American wheat beers have a bit more hop character and are fermented with a milder-tasting yeast, resulting in a more clean, neutral finish. With a spicy noble hop aroma and tart finish, it's a spritzy, refreshing crowd-pleaser.

American Wheat Beer Extract Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 197 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20
great start Review by cary
Rating
Directions are great easy to follow first batch is already fermenting. Used only half the cascade hopes and added 1 lb. Of clover honey. 1.035 first hydrometer reading. Took 3 hours from the time I started including clean up. Took 35 minutes to cool wart kitchen sink and ice. A wort chiller would have been easier. (Posted on 10/26/14)
Fantasitc Product Review by Billy
Rating
This beer is great! This one was my first brew and I couldn't be happier with how well it turned out. Kept fermentation temp at ~64 degrees. 3 weeks primary and 2 weeks bottle conditioning @ 68 degrees - very smooth beer that's slightly hoppy. Great for all my Busch light drinking buddies! Thanks NB! Brew on! (Posted on 10/16/14)
Great product Review by Hank
Rating
This is the best kit beer, so far. Big hit with the neighbors. Easy drinking beer with a good finish. Loved it! (Posted on 9/9/14)
It went too fast Review by jon doe
Rating
i made this some time ago added a few tweaks like cara red for color and some honey to kick up the abv, it turned out rather well and was gone far too fast. (Posted on 8/28/14)
What a SUPRISE! Review by Craig
Rating
Saw this kit and it had good reviews, but I actually bought it cuz it was cheap for my pig roast. We were all blown away at how much character and almost carmely sweetness it had , very unexpected and I will brew it again! (Posted on 8/22/14)
sweet deal Review by michael
Rating
alright people here we go ...... lol now i have brewed this beer and i have to say for the price and ease of this beer it is spot on . also i might add , my friends who have come over to drink ,or try our home brew have said this >>>( holy sh@ this is good YOU MADE THIS :_) and i have to yes with all my heart . lol thanks again northern home brew for making this kit for people to enjoy all around this great land :_) .... AMERICA F$CK YEA!!!!! (Posted on 7/27/14)
Peach Wheat Beer Review by John
Rating
Easy to brew. I added 4 ounces of Peach flavoring when bottling. My wife and I both love it. Good kit for the money and I will be ordering this kit again in the future. Good summertime beer. (Posted on 7/12/14)
Nice, easy brew Review by Josh
Rating
This beer was very easy to make. I added 1 table spoon of bitter orange peel to the last five minutes of the boil and transferred it to the primary fermenter. I also added mesquite chaff to the fermenter. I let it sit 2 weeks primary, racked into a secondary fermenter without any chaff or orange peel and let it sit 2 weeks. The beer turned out good except the orange was a little overwhelming. I would repeat the same brewing process but with only a teaspoon of orange peel next time. (Posted on 7/2/14)
Awesome, easy brew! Review by Tony
Rating
I'm a newbie at homebrew...This was my first attempt at it and I have to say that this is my go to HB. I have brewed it twice and about to do a third. Great brew to try different flavor sand additions....I just need to figure out how to bump up the AVB. Like I said.....newbie. Can't go wrong with this one! (Posted on 6/18/14)
Very pleasantly surprised! Review by James
Rating
I didn't expect a lot out of this beer. I am fairly new to this obsession and figured for the price if I messed up I could get some more experience without loosing much. I try to brew at least two to three times a month to get the basics down. Super easy to brew and I brewed per the instructions and left it in the fermenter for two weeks before bottling. I'm not a huge fan of wheat beers but this one is really really good! Even my wife who is a total beer snob really likes it. I will definitely be adding this to my regular brew schedule. Light, crisp, and very refreshing! Cheers! (Posted on 6/16/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 197 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register