Cream Ale All-Grain Kit

SKU: U1394
Rating
56 Review(s)
An ale version of the light, fizzy American lager style, cream ale is a specialty of the eastern US. Our Cream Ale is medium-light bodied and smooth, gold in color and low in bitterness; the specialty grain blend adds some complexity with a clean, sweet malt profile and a hint of buttered toast in the aroma and flavor. A homebrewed “lawnmower beer” is pretty hard to beat as a summertime thirst-quencher.

Cream Ale All Grain Beer Recipe Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 56 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Great lawnmower beer! Review by Scott
Rating
This was my 1st all grain kit and I added some orange zest to it. Turned out really good. I would mow the grass 2 or 3 times a week just so i could drink this. (Posted on 2/26/14)
I brew this about every 3rd or 4th brew session. Review by Norman
Rating
A great beer right out of the box and a fun recipe to tweak and adjust on. I often drop an ounce of centennial or cascade at 5 minutes to go in the boil. It's hard to mess up this clean, crisp beer recipe. (Posted on 12/30/13)
Good Cream Ale Review by Thomas
Rating
A solid example of this style. It is an easy brew, numbers came in line with no problem. This would be a great platform for additions in the secondary. (Posted on 11/23/13)
Turned out great.... Review by Alex
Rating
Great beer. One of my more successful brews. Might try to keep a keg of this on hand at all times for my adjunct lager friends. (Posted on 11/21/13)
Simple. Easy. Affordable. Review by IssaquahBrewer
Rating
This was an easy brew. An excellent choice for your first all-grain. (Posted on 11/15/13)
A Big Hit Review by Joshua
Rating
This was the second beer that a made and i have to say it is a great looking and tasting beer. very great for the back yard BBQ or just your everyday beer. It looks crystal clear... like a crystal yellow. a very light and refreshing beer. i would have gave it a 5 but i think if i would have left it age a couples weeks longer it would have mellowed out a bit. but all and all this will be brewed for every summer. its just a very refines refreshing light treat on hot days.... nothing beats the taste of this beer like the first one you crack open after working in the yard all day. (Posted on 10/28/13)
Excellent Review by Beer Lover
Rating
A great beer! Refreshing and everyone that tastes it enjoys it. (Posted on 10/10/13)
Great brew for my first AG attempt Review by drdblum
Rating
This beer turned out to be a bit darker (in color) than the website photo indicated, but it was still light, crisp, and refreshing. I kept it in the primary a week longer than suggested and skipped the secondary. Everyone who's had it has enjoyed it! (Posted on 8/14/13)
Very good Review by chris
Rating
Love a nice light brew during the hot summer months. This one does not disappoint. (Posted on 8/9/13)
Solid Review by Chris
Rating
Let's face it, your average beer drinker is not going to appreciate an Imperial IPA, or a Weizenbock. As homebrewers we tread the fine line of making beers that our interesting enough that they hold our attention, but not so out there as to be out of reach for your average beer drinker; thus making it tough to share. I brewed this Cream Ale with the intent of making something my Coors Light drinking in -laws could appreciate. And it worked quite well. (Posted on 6/17/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 56 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register