Cream Ale All-Grain Kit

SKU: U1394
Rating
59 Review(s)
An ale version of the light, fizzy American lager style, cream ale is a specialty of the eastern US. Our Cream Ale is medium-light bodied and smooth, gold in color and low in bitterness; the specialty grain blend adds some complexity with a clean, sweet malt profile and a hint of buttered toast in the aroma and flavor. A homebrewed “lawnmower beer” is pretty hard to beat as a summertime thirst-quencher.

Cream Ale All Grain Beer Recipe Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 59 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Wow! Review by Dennis
Rating
My first All-grain. Tasted a little early and was disappointed. Waited a week extra for bottle conditioning and I was rewarded with my best brew so far. Thanks NB and Forum members for keeping me working to resolve my water problems. (Posted on 9/5/14)
Happy Review by bobo31
Rating
This was my second brew. Primary for 2 weeks and bottled for one and it was great. I would brew this again. (Posted on 8/5/14)
One of my first all grain brews Review by Jason
Rating
One of two all grain batches I brewed for my brother's wedding reception. Preferences seemed to be split 50/50 between the Chinook IPA and the Cream Ale but both were a big success. (Posted on 7/27/14)
Great lawnmower beer! Review by Scott
Rating
This was my 1st all grain kit and I added some orange zest to it. Turned out really good. I would mow the grass 2 or 3 times a week just so i could drink this. (Posted on 2/26/14)
I brew this about every 3rd or 4th brew session. Review by Norman
Rating
A great beer right out of the box and a fun recipe to tweak and adjust on. I often drop an ounce of centennial or cascade at 5 minutes to go in the boil. It's hard to mess up this clean, crisp beer recipe. (Posted on 12/30/13)
Good Cream Ale Review by Thomas
Rating
A solid example of this style. It is an easy brew, numbers came in line with no problem. This would be a great platform for additions in the secondary. (Posted on 11/23/13)
Turned out great.... Review by Alex
Rating
Great beer. One of my more successful brews. Might try to keep a keg of this on hand at all times for my adjunct lager friends. (Posted on 11/21/13)
Simple. Easy. Affordable. Review by IssaquahBrewer
Rating
This was an easy brew. An excellent choice for your first all-grain. (Posted on 11/15/13)
A Big Hit Review by Joshua
Rating
This was the second beer that a made and i have to say it is a great looking and tasting beer. very great for the back yard BBQ or just your everyday beer. It looks crystal clear... like a crystal yellow. a very light and refreshing beer. i would have gave it a 5 but i think if i would have left it age a couples weeks longer it would have mellowed out a bit. but all and all this will be brewed for every summer. its just a very refines refreshing light treat on hot days.... nothing beats the taste of this beer like the first one you crack open after working in the yard all day. (Posted on 10/28/13)
Excellent Review by Beer Lover
Rating
A great beer! Refreshing and everyone that tastes it enjoys it. (Posted on 10/10/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 59 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register