Brix/Specific Gravity Refractometer w/ATC

SKU: 7462
Rating
39 Review(s)

A refractometer instantly reads gravity, in Brix, of unfermented wort or fruit juice by measuring the degree that light passing through the sample is bent. Unlike a hydrometer, only a few drops are required for a sample. To use, apply 2-3 drops to the prism face, close cover, and look through the eyepiece while aiming your refractometer at a light source.

Our refractometers measure from 0-32° Brix, with an accuracy of +/- 0.2° Brix. They also include automatic temperature compensation for temperatures between 50-86° F, which eliminates the need to consult temperature correction charts.

Brix Specific Gravity Refractometer with ATC

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 39 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Must-Have Tool for Brewing Review by Michael
Rating
This is so easy to use and only requires a drop or two of wort (direct SG estimate from device) or beer (SG and ABV estimates using Northern Brewer web-based calculator) that I can't believe it took me this long to get one. I absolutely love it. I bought a bag of 100 disposable, 3-mL pipettes from Amazon to grab my samples. (Posted on 7/20/14)
Simplification Review by Michael
Rating
The Brix has totally simplified my brew day and lessened the task of cleaning and sanitizing simply to garner a OG and FG. I appreciate time saved and simplicity of the equipment. This is a definite buy for those who have progressed into brewing often, and even those just getting started. It is much more simple that hydrometer use. (Posted on 1/30/14)
Awesome tool Review by Kevin
Rating
Great for 1 gallon brewing. Quick, clean, easy to use, and takes only a few drops to test your brew. Simply Wonderful. (Posted on 1/13/14)
Great Review by Amanda
Rating
Great product! (Posted on 1/4/14)
great product Review by Fabio
Rating
I brew small batches and I'm happy to use only a few drops of wort on the refractometer instead of filling the hydrometer and waste beer. Checking the gravity takes only a few seconds and makes the brewing session easier. (Posted on 1/4/14)
Great Refractometer at a good price. Review by Brad
Rating
Used this today brewing my Whitehouse honey porter extract kit and it worked great. Its nice to take a gravity reading without wasting enough wort to float a hydrometer. All this uses is a couple drops of wort and is much easier to read than trying to guess the gravity because of bubbles in the hydrometer test tube. (Posted on 1/2/14)
Works great Review by Roger
Rating
This works great. I save a lot of wort
With this.

(Posted on 1/2/14)
A Must Purchase For Every Homebrewer Review by Michael
Rating
If you don't already have one of these you should definitely stop waiting and pick it up already. Simple in concept and in its use. No more large sampling and potentially wasting of beer in order to get an accurate reading, you just need a couple drops. (Posted on 12/20/13)
easy to use Review by brian
Rating
simple instructions-love the site glass, very easy to see inside and use the chart-can be a novice and not mess this up! Seems to be extremely well constructed. (Posted on 12/18/13)
Great Product Review by John
Rating
I recently switched to all-grain brewing, and this refractometer takes all of the guess work out of knowing where I stand with the starting gravity.

It's also easy to calibrate. I used a drop of condensed water from a pot lid. (Posted on 12/14/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 39 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register