Boilermaker Brew Kettle (7.5, 10, 15, 20, 30, 55 Gallon)

SKU: U40300
Rating
34 Review(s)
From the great minds at Blichmann Engineering comes this exceptional kettle, designed from the ground up for brewing. A combination of the highest quality parts and materials and a smart list of features make brewing day a breeze with this pot. Boilermaker kettles all feature a sight glass that allows you to accurately read the volume of liquid inside, an Adjustable-angle Brewmometer, and a three-piece ball valve with a dip tube that will drain to within 3/8" of the kettle bottom.

Please allow 1-3 weeks for delivery, as Boilermakers ship directly from the manufacturer via FedEx Ground.

Features:
  • Heavy 18ga 304 stainless steel construction
  • 7.5/10/15/20/30/55 gal sizes designed specifically for home brewing batch sizes (5gal to 1bbl)
  • Heavy duty borosilicate GLASS level gauge never clouds or scratches is standard equipment! Features rugged stainless steel guard with laser etched volume graduations, cleaning brush and clean-out ports.
  • Handles oriented to make carrying easier and the lid stores neatly on the pot handle!
  • Stepped bottom on pot supports mash screen and virtually eliminate sidewall shunting
  • Optional button louver false bottom is a hybrid of a perforated screen (high efficiency) and a slotted manifold (plug resistance) – get the best of both!!

For detailed information on sizing and specs, click here.

Boilermaker Brew Kettle (7.5, 10, 15, 20, 30, 55 Gallon)

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Versatile. Review by Ray
Rating
Really an all-in-one solution. I use the one 20 gal. as both a HLT as well as a BK. Mash in 48 qt. Coleman Extreme with J. Palmer's (How To Brew) perforated copper tubing. Just collect runnings in Better Bottles before racking back into (now empty) BK/HLT for boil. ~15 gal. final batches through C.F. chiller to Speidel 30L HDPE (plastic) fermenters to Corny kegs to Keezer. Hop Blocker is a must for leaf hops. Someday I'll get another Boilermaker for step mashing, but then I'll need a pump, hoses, fittings, and a bigger stove. ...Someday. Could be 5 stars except for thermometer- its location and its (fixable) leaking. (Posted on 1/14/14)
Great Pot Review by Twah
Rating
I have a 15 gallon boilermaker. It's a fantastic kettle. All of the extras and reading everything that Blichmann does to make the best possible home brewing equipment. People may say it's not heavy duty but it is. Some people say it's not a clad bottom but I read somewhere that for a thin liquid like wort, you don't need it. Haven't had any issues. It just works, sight tube, great brewometer, and valve. Get it, save money by buying once. (Posted on 12/17/13)
Functionality, thumbs up. Kettle construction, ehhhh...misses Review by Matt
Rating
I purchased the 10 gallon kettle and am pleased with the overall functionality of the kettle. I appreciate the sight glass and it has a high quality thermometer. It is relatively light weight and the ball valve and dip tube are also very high quality. For the extras you get with this kettle, its not really much more than you would pay to construct your own kettle with the additional features.

The biggest downfall of the kettle is that the pot itself is not made from one piece and the seams are visible where they were welded. This is most likely more apparent because of the polished finish. The seams are visible up the entire sidewall as well as around the entire seam welded at the bottom. Additionally, on the inside of the kettle there is a 2 inch band around the bottom where the two pieces are welded that were never polished and left brushed.

With that said, these really are minor cosmetic issues that do not impact the usability of the kettle. For the price I expected closer attention to detail. Blichmann did offer to hand pick a kettle for me as a replacement. I appreciated the offer but shipping was at my expense and in the end I did not find it worth it to do so.

I do recommend the kettle looking for a nice kettle that functions really nicely. (Posted on 11/16/13)
Blichmann 55 gallon Boilermaker Review by Thomas
Rating
Very very happy kettle. The heat shields make a big difference in protecting the valve, temp. guage and sighting tube. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Love blichmann kettles Review by Doug
Rating
Well worth the money makes brew day much more easy! (Posted on 11/5/13)
Wonderful False Bottom Review by Shawn
Rating
The false bottom for the 20 gallon blichmann boilermaker brew kettle is very nice and easy to use. I would highly recommend it to help with the mash. (Posted on 10/16/13)
Outstanding Kettle Review by Shawn
Rating
The 20 gallon Boilermaker Brew kettle by Blichmann is a great purchase for the price. The quality that goes with it is on the very high end. Other kettles seem to add a lot to the price with what comes normally with the Boilermaker. Overall it is an outstanding kettle. (Posted on 10/16/13)
Quality craftsmanship Review by Steve
Rating
This is a quality kettle. I am so glad that I upgraded. The 20 gallon has a slight seam on the side but it looks and performs great. (Posted on 10/14/13)
great buy Review by Michael
Rating
I bought one of these after using the 10 gallon brew pot for about two years. Makes life so much easier. No more worries about your wort bubbling over. Not only is this one plenty big for a 10 gallon batch, but the level indicator will actually pour a small amount of the boiling wort back into the brewpot, which keeps the bubbling over to a minimum. It's not much heavier than my 10 gallon brew pot. I also bought the hopblocker which works well to block out the hop leaves I use after flameout, but only works moderately well for the hop pellet debris. They should clarify on the website that the false bottom is only for when using this brewpot as a mash tun. overall, well worth the money. (Posted on 10/5/13)
Surprised by the quality Review by Adam
Rating
When I received the kettle I was really surprised by the quality. This thing is awesome. I'm used to struggling with gaskets to get a seal. You don't have to worry about it with this kettle. Everything locks into place. Another big thing is it's easy to clean.

My only disappointment is that like other reviews state, you can't do 5 gallon batches and be able to utilize the thermometer. If you do a thin mash you can, but it doesn't hold the heat.

Overall, I thought I was paying for a name when I got a Blichmann kettle/mash tun. I was glad to see it was the quality that I was paying for. It's a solid investment. (Posted on 9/26/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 34 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register