Blichmann Floor Burner

SKU: U77004
Rating
79 Review(s)
A fuel-sipping, precision engineered, stainless work of art built for homebrewing. Combining excellent efficiency, quiet performance, solid stand design, and all-stainless construction, this is a lifetime burner that's also a pleasure to use. Powering out 72,000 BTU/hr with clean low-flame combustion (won’t blacken the bottom of your kettles like cheaper burners), outstanding wind performance, this is a burner you’ll be brewing on for years to come. Use as a stand-alone unit, add the optional leg extensions to raise your kettle to a more ergonomic height, and someday add it to your future Blichmann TopTier system! (requires additional TopTier burner installation kit sold separately).

Please note: this item ships directly from the manufacturer and takes 1-3 weeks for delivery.

77004

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 79 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
Works great, sips gas and is fast. Burner is not Stainless Review by MikeJ
Rating
Fantastic burner. Burns clean and hot, fuel efficient. Contrary to advertisement, wind will blow it out at low levels. The burner is cast iron, not stainless. I had a small boilover that burned the paint off a part of the burner. It is starting to rust already. (Posted on 6/2/14)
Great burner, worth the money Review by Rob
Rating
I was brewing all grain batches on a gas stove with 2 burners going and it would take over an hour to get to a boil and I burned my countertop if I didn't watch it like a hawk.

Got this for christmas and cut out a couple hours from my first brew day of the year. I love it. It seems to be pretty efficient and goes easy on propane.

I run 2x 15 gallon megapots and do 5 gallon batches. I figured bigger pots with wider bases would let me use 2 burners on a stove and get it hot quicker (nope... just burned my counter like I mentioned above). I feel like I can scale up to 10 gallon batches easily now.

It's worth getting the extension legs too. (Posted on 1/17/14)
Does the job Review by J. R.
Rating
This burner is well made, sturdy, easily controllable and efficient. And I'm glad I got the extension legs -- which, by the way, are not extensions but replacements for the legs that come with the burner. (Posted on 1/8/14)
Great product Review by Bob
Rating
Just fired this and a megapot 15gal up for a water test run. The regulator was turned a little more than half a revolution, pot filled with 5gal water, boiled for 90min and I got 1.5gal boil off! I couldn't imagine this thing on full! Couldn't tell a difference in the weight of the propane tank either, can't have been more than a couple of pounds.
Great product, great design, nice and shiny too! And man does it work! (Posted on 1/6/14)
Epic Perfection Review by Scott
Rating
The Blichmann Floor Burner is beautiful, powerful, and economical! It was very easy to assemble and was up and working in less than 10 minutes. I've used it in my garage and on my back deck and the it worked like a charm in both settings. The flames held strong even with a strong wind blowing outside. This unit is much quieter than other burners, which makes for a "more peaceful" brewing experience. You can engage in normal conversation right next to it without having to raise your voice to be heard. As others have shared, it sips fuel. I love the ability to dial in a perfect flame. I would definitely purchase it again - absolutely no buyer's remorse! (Posted on 1/4/14)
Excellent product Review by fender
Rating
Brings 6 gallon to boiling temperature in minutes. Took some practice to adjust the air damper. (Posted on 12/30/13)
fantastic Review by Adam
Rating
This burner is high quality, much much more efficient than the old turkey fryer I've been using. (Posted on 12/29/13)
Overall a Nice Burner Review by Robert
Rating
This works very nice compared to my buddy's Bayou burner. Seems to use less gas but haven't done a good comparison. Giving 4 stars due to one of the bolts for holding the "fingers" that hold the pot had a defect and did not fit in a socket. I had to go purchase another SS bolt. A little disappointing at this price. (Posted on 12/26/13)
Wonderful Burner Review by Art
Rating
This burner is great.. heats nicely and the flame control is wonderful. I had a burner rated at 220,000 btu's but did not have the fine flame control during wort boil. This burner has solve my issues. Thanks Blichmann.. (Posted on 12/13/13)
A real horse Review by Craig
Rating
This burner is amazing. I used to have to wait a long time to get my wort boiling. No longer, with this horse. It only takes a few minutes for 5 gallon batches. 10 gallon batches are now a possibility. Amazingly efficient for the output. This burner is heavy duty and will stand up to anything I will deal. It looks like I have a burner for the rest of my days. (Posted on 12/5/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 79 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register