6 Gallon Glass Carboy

SKU: U7006
Rating
29 Review(s)
Glass carboys are airtight, easily sanitized and do not hold an odor. They can be preferred to plastic buckets and plastic carboys because they do not scratch easily and do not break down over time. If handled carefully, a glass carboy will last decades while giving the same great performance for fermentations. Seal with a #6.5 stopper or Carboy Bung for Glass Carboys - Drilled (#7081). Our packaging experts have worked hard to create the best packaging and handling methods for glass carboys, so that this product arrives safe and sound.

6 Gallon Glass Carboy

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
heavy duty Review by richard
Rating
heavy, nice 6 gallon carboy, was delivered while I was away, I was sick when I saw the package, the entire end of the box was broken off, and the box had two big holes in the side,, I could not believe the carboy was still perfect,,, world class packing people they got there,,, #f1058149
thank you, 3 carboys so far and I will be back for more,,, (Posted on 10/1/14)
Great Product Review by Larry
Rating
Hello brewers, I bought 3 of these carboys and I am sure glad I did. Super easy to clean with the PBW cleaner and works great for fermenting. I recommend to buy tha carrying tool because they are a little heavy and not to easy to carry and sit down. Very well made product and sure glad I bought them to keep beer in the fermenting stage at all times. Have fun brewers. (Posted on 2/13/14)
Excellent Review by Paul
Rating
Perfect. (Posted on 1/4/14)
The Only Way to Go Review by Feral Fish Brewery
Rating
I love using my 6 gallon glass carboy for primary fermentation. It's easy to clean, does not hold odor and I can see how my yeast is working much better than just using a bucket. (Posted on 1/3/14)
GREAT CARBOY Review by Lou
Rating
I love this 6 gallon carboy. Having an extra carboy around really helps when making multiple batches at once. Especially when lagering for weeks at a time. (Posted on 12/28/13)
Like it Review by Andrew
Rating
I like the glass carboy because any CO2 generation is forced through the air lock, unlike plastic ones that bulge. This one is very heavy. There are visible defects in the glass but I have not had a problem. The opening is small. It cleans easy. I like the plastic bubbler carboy too. I have no preference. (Posted on 12/19/13)
Good Fermenting Carboy Review by larry
Rating
I have 3 of these and they work great for primary fermenting carboys (Posted on 12/19/13)
You get what you expect Review by Michael
Rating
People are all about glass over plastic these days. Easy to clean with a brush; hook up a hose to the sink and it will be clean in no time. (Posted on 12/18/13)
it's very heavy... Review by brian
Rating
the only reason its not a 5 star is its weight-and obviously its glass and its going to be heavy-but full-its hard to handle-it does seem to be very thick glass so not too worried about breakage, it sure is well made! (Posted on 12/18/13)
great Review by Aaron
Rating
Perfect for the price (Posted on 12/18/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 29 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register