5 Gallon Glass Carboy

SKU: U7004
Rating
26 Review(s)
Glass carboys are airtight, easily sanitized and do not hold an odor. They can be preferred to plastic buckets and plastic carboys because they do not scratch easily and do not break down over time. If handled carefully, a glass carboy will last decades while giving the same great performance for fermentations. Seal with a Carboy Bung for Glass Carboys - Drilled (#7081). Our packaging experts have worked hard to create the best packaging and handling methods for glass carboys, so that this product arrives safe and sound.

5 Gallon Glass Carboy

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
heaey duty glass Review by richard
Rating
nice carboy, packed great (Posted on 10/1/14)
Great secondary fermenter Review by James
Rating
Easy to clean and harder to break than you would think. Get a handle for easier manipulation. (Posted on 2/15/14)
Great carboy, at a great price!!! Review by Billy
Rating
Broke my last carboy during a move. This 5 gal carboy was the best price I could find anywhere and works just as advertised. Highly recommended; fast shipping to IL. (Posted on 1/13/14)
My primary secondary vessel Review by Jamison
Rating
I have three of these for secondary. Always reliable and tough. (Posted on 1/1/14)
Still like glass best Review by Tim
Rating
Carboy handle really works well with glass carboys. Trying a widemouth next purchase !! (Posted on 12/31/13)
a homebrewing mainstay Review by Clint
Rating
glass carboy. durable, doesn't hold odors, fairly easy to clean... can't argue with a classic. I use the 5 gallon both as a secondary and as a primary for 3 gallon batches. works like a charm. (Posted on 12/19/13)
Great Review by Pete
Rating
Was nervous about a huge glass bottle being shipped, but was packed well and was terrific for secondary fermentation (Posted on 11/26/13)
Great Secondary Review by Pat
Rating
This works great for a secondary fermenter. I have had some overflow issues when I used it for a primary fermenter. Not enough head space to allow for foam expansion. I plan on using a 6 gallon as a primary from now on. (Posted on 10/31/13)
Brewing Equipment Review by Cathy
Rating
We recently moved and no longer were we able to share equipment with our son. Ordered new equipment and supplies. Was able to get exactly what we needed and was delivered very quickly. Carboy just finishing the first brew. (Posted on 10/21/13)
I just bought a second Review by Steve
Rating
I received my first 5 gal glass carboy as part of the deluxe starter kit. The glass was thick, and the carboy was well made. When I decided that I needed another secondary, this carboy was my first choice. (Posted on 10/13/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 26 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register