3 Gallon Glass Carboy

SKU: U7003
Rating
13 Review(s)

Glass carboys are airtight, easily sanitized and do not hold an odor. They can be preferred to plastic buckets and plastic carboys because they do not scratch easily and do not break down over time. If handled carefully, a glass carboy will last decades while giving the same great performance for fermentations. Seal with a #6.5 stopper or Carboy Bung for Glass Carboys - Drilled (#7081). Our packaging experts have worked hard to create the best packaging and handling methods for glass carboys, so that this product arrives safe and sound.

3 Gallon Glass Carboy

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Starter Review by Joshua
Rating
I am so happy with this carboy I had to buy another, then decided I needed a bigger one. Great for a someone wanting to start brewing. (Posted on 1/14/14)
Works Great! Review by Adelynn
Rating
I love this 3 gallon carboy it is easy to carry even for a woman when it is filled. Good Work and durability! (Posted on 12/30/13)
great Review by Peter
Rating
good solid glass (Posted on 12/25/13)
Perfect for half batches Review by Daniel
Rating
I brew 2.5 gallon batches. Easy to manage and it makes a case. I have two of these 3 gallon carboys and they are perfect. I just bottled a case of winter warmer ale and I have honey brown ale in the other fermenter. I will be brewing ESB next. (Posted on 12/21/13)
Perfect for Smaller Batches Review by Ryan
Rating
Perfect for primary and secondary of smaller 2.5-3 gallon batches. Works with pretty much any accessory compatible with a 5 gallon carboy. (Posted on 12/9/13)
Great for Splitting Batches Review by Burping Dog
Rating
I have 2 of these to split my 5 gallon batches and experiment. Sturdy and easy to handle. (Posted on 11/26/13)
Great for Splitting Batches Review by Dan M
Rating
I ordered the 3 gallon carboys for splitting up NB's 5 gallon batches and treating them differently in primary or secondary fermentation. The glass is easy to clean and the smaller size feels very robust. I plan on purchasing several more of these carboys in this size. (Posted on 11/22/13)
good Review by PETE
Rating
carboys are good quality. thick glass (Posted on 11/11/13)
It's a carboy Review by Charlie
Rating
No problems whatsoever. This is a great size for cider, mead, and BIAB batches. (Posted on 11/4/13)
Great little carboy! Review by Rylan
Rating
Nice size for smaller batches. Solidly built and it feels very sturdy. (Posted on 10/10/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register