KM14 High Temp Pocket Digital Thermometer

SKU: 7475
Rating
42 Review(s)
This is a durable brewing thermometer, suitable for extract and all-grain brewers. Five-inch heat-resistant stainless steel probe and digital quartz display; reads in Celsius or Fahrenheit, with a range of -4°F to 400°F (-20°C to 200°C) and a typical response time of 1.5 seconds. Completely submersible, dishwasher-safe and waterproof (although the LCD display needs to be kept away from extreme/direct heat or cold). Max memory and hold features will read back the highest or exact temperatures last measured - handy for finding hot spots in a mash or taking a reading on high-up sparge water tank. This thermometer can be calibrated in an ice-water solution and has a resolution of .1° and an accuracy within 2°. Also features an anti-microbial coating. Runs on one LR-44 button cell battery (included).

7475

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Essential device Review by Colleen
Rating
Thermometer provides accurate and quick readings. Easy to calibrate. Don't know what I would do without it!! (Posted on 2/18/14)
Super accurate Review by Mike
Rating
I've had this thermometer for 3 months now. I just re-checked the calibration at it was dead-on perfect. The only complaint would be the response time, takes about 20 seconds for it to stabilize. Not a deal breaker, highly recommend. (Posted on 1/29/14)
Not a bad thermometer Review by Josh
Rating
A bit slow but other then that it works well. Comes with an extra battery and its water proof! (Posted on 1/14/14)
Solid Thermometer Review by David
Rating
Fast and easy calibration, consistently accurate reading (Posted on 1/9/14)
Solid product Review by Bradley
Rating
Tested against other thermometers I have and reads dead accurate. It's not the fastest read, but accuracy is more important than celerity.

Nothing fancy, just a good, solid all around thermometer. Highest read setting is pretty darn useful. (Posted on 1/9/14)
Works OK, slow response time Review by Jeremy
Rating
Seems accurate enough. Be sure to calibrate like they say with ice slurry, not just ice cubes and water. The advertised response time of 1.5 seconds is not true, it's more like 10 seconds before it stabilizes. For the price it's fine. (Posted on 1/7/14)
great item!! Review by Joe
Rating
I just used this thermometer yesterday and I love it. Temp reading is quick and accurate. I prefer it over the glass thermometer that I had been using. I figured that I would go with this digital thermometer cause of the great reviews, and because I did not want to keep buying glass thermometers that seem to break so easily. (Posted on 1/2/14)
Works well for me Review by Michael
Rating
Easy to use right out of the box, and hold on to your socks folks, it comes with an EXTRA battery! Who does that?

Three small reason why I gave it only 4 out of 5 stars: It could be faster. Would be nice if there was an easy way to clip it onto the side of my kettle. It also could be longer, but that might make it harder to store when not in use. (Posted on 12/31/13)
Solid Thermometer Review by Richard
Rating
Works well. Very happy with the accuracy and response time. (Posted on 12/17/13)
ok, by other tho! Review by Hunter
Rating
Its alright, doesn't seem the most accurate and kind of slow at making readings. 1.5 second response time? it jumps around a lot up and down and i have to wait 20 seconds or more usually.

As I now noticed def keep the screen away from extreme heat as I never read that and my is hard to read now.

I'm getting a therma pen next, they are higher quality (cost more) but actually have a 3 second read time and more accurate.

Your losing heat in your mash having to wait so long to read the temp! (Posted on 12/10/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register