Wyeast 1272 American Ale II

SKU: Y1272
Rating
27 Review(s)

This yeast strain has an apparent attenuation: 72-76%. Flocculation: high. Optimum temp: 60°-72° F

Wyeast 1272 American Ale II - Beer Yeast

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Good stuff!! Review by Chris
Rating
I like wyeast because you able to verfiy that it is working with the smack pack. I have used the white labs but I like to know ahead time before I pick it. I have good results with there product. (Posted on 1/6/14)
Great all purpose yeast Review by Mr2beers
Rating
I have used this yeast for a variety of American style ales with good results. Flocculates better than 1056 as advertised making for a clear finished product. Great alternative to Wyeast 1056. (Posted on 12/26/13)
Great for Low ABV Pale Ales Review by Alexander
Rating
I have used this strain about 10 times for 4.5-5.0% pale ale recipes and it gives a more fruity profile to the finished beer than some other ale strains I've used. This is now my preferred yeast for simcoe and chinook based beers. It always finishes at 1.006-1.010 with a starting gravity of ~1.044 and I think it ferments best in the low 60 degree range. I haven't had any problems with off flavors in the low 70's either which was a problem during the summer for other yeast I've tried. (Posted on 12/26/13)
Great yeast Review by Brendon
Rating
brewed with the west coast ipa, came out great (Posted on 12/18/13)
Great Yeast Review by Twah
Rating
This yeast always performs great. Make a starter and it starts working nearly instantly in the wort. Love Wyeast Yeast! (Posted on 12/17/13)
Nice! Review by Jon
Rating
Great west coast yeast with a bit more character than 1056. (Posted on 12/9/13)
Really Impressive Review by Jeff
Rating
I used this with my winter pumpkin ale brew and it turned out fantastically, would definitely recommend this yeast for any Ale. (Posted on 12/5/13)
Something different Review by Jon
Rating
1056/ us-05 ...... I wanted to give this a spin. GREAT West Coast yeast! (Posted on 11/23/13)
Complements hops Review by Aaron
Rating
I use this yeast in my IPA recipe. I like how it complements the fruitiness of the hops I use, Simcoe, centennial, and cascade. My only complaint is the last pack I ordered was 3 months old. (Posted on 11/22/13)
Great yeast. Review by G-man
Rating
I used the 1272 with the Irish red kit. The beer turned out awesome. Will definitely be using this yeast again. (Posted on 10/16/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 27 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register