Dead Ringer™ IPA 1 Gallon Extract Recipe Kit

SKU: 1G03
Rating
40 Review(s)
Dead Ringer™ is a larger-than-life American IPA with a hop aroma so thick you can almost see it. American base malt and crystal malt create the big body and supporting grainy sweetness, while charge after charge of 100% Centennial hops deliver pronounced bitterness with a dominant citrus aroma and flavor. In the glass you get a pale amber color, hop intensity and malt density - substance with the soul of a session beer.

Dead Ringer IPA 1 Gallon

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 40 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great IPA Review by Tony
Rating
This turned out to be a terrific IPA. Very hoppy but not over-the-top like many others out there. A little bitter at first but well balanced after some aging. Don't age too long or the hop aroma will start to disappear. (Posted on 12/11/14)
simple and amazing Review by Ben
Rating
Made my apartment smell like hops for a few days after brewing. Citrusy and a bit woodsy. Great color and aroma. Will make this one again, maybe experiment a bit with dry hopping next time. (Posted on 4/13/14)
Dead Ringer is dead on Review by K
Rating
Well done kit. Easy and still very good. This was the 3rd extract kit I've tried and it's my best! Thanks Northern Brewer for getting me hooked on homebrew. (Posted on 3/16/14)
Great Taste Review by Sam
Rating
This was my second brew and one gallon is not enough. Can't wait to brew this one again. (Posted on 3/5/14)
3 weeks + 3 weeks Review by Dan
Rating
Things turned out best the second go around. The key is to allow the Dead Ringer to bottle condition for 3 weeks. At week 2 it tastes a little green. At 3 weeks it is near perfect. This was my 5th 1 gallon batch. (Posted on 2/14/14)
Great IPA Review by Chris
Rating
Just tried my first bottle of this after 10 days and it was awesome. Fizz drops carbed it perfectly and it had a great balanced IPA flavor. I'm not a huge hophead, which is why I brewed the 1 gallon batch, but I might have to go with 5 gallons the next time for this brew. (Posted on 2/13/14)
IPA Review by Robert
Rating
Haven't drank it yet. I brewed it and while boiling in the kettle it smelled great. I tasted it before bottling and it did taste pretty good for not being even done. I think this is going to be one great brew. :) (Posted on 1/21/14)
just brew Review by Manny
Rating
i love IPA this one has it all aroma, color, expecting normal to high ABV ~ 5.6. i just finished brewing this one. Can't wait to taste it. (Posted on 1/20/14)
Good IPA Review by Jared
Rating
Good single hop IPA, not hard to do and tastes great. (Posted on 1/16/14)
Easy and delicious Review by Ryan
Rating
I purchased this as a gift for a friend. It was super easy to make and a lot of fun to enjoy! (Posted on 1/14/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 40 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register