Northern Brewer’s White House Honey Ale Beer Kit

SKU: U0900
Rating
45 Review(s)

Ale to the Chief! This original recipe, first customized and brewed by the White House kitchen staff, is now available by popular demand as a Northern Brewer kit. Built on a big foundation of malt with strong tones of biscuit and toffee, the Honey Ale plays up the fruity, caramel aspects of English malt and yeast. But much like the Founding Fathers would have spiced up traditional style ales with homegrown ingredients, a late addition of pure honey adds a revolutionary twist. Declare your independence from mediocre beers with this historic White House Homebrew!

Northern Brewer’s White House Honey Ale Beer Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
tasty brew Review by Conrad
Rating
What a nice tasty brew. 1 month in the primary, did not do a secondary. 3 weeks in bottles, and they are golden delicious. I added an extra 8oz of honey, and used 2 smack packs of 1332 into a 1.5L starter. Big kraussen and nice golden color. not very hoppy, so if you like Hops you could add some extra. (Posted on 3/4/14)
Very good beer Review by Kris
Rating
I'm glad I started my brewing with this beer. It is so good that I got hooked. I have ordered second batch already. (Posted on 2/15/14)
Excellent Beer Review by Ryan
Rating
2nd kit brewed.. fantastic beer. Has a nice flavor and was very crisp with a slight honey finish. Would buy again! (Posted on 1/31/14)
Awesome!! Review by Jessica
Rating
I got this for my dad who is new to brewing and when he opened it up he had to call me right away and tell me how great it was. He was very happy with it, especially because he loves honey! Great gift that has that little something extra compared to other kits which makes it such a hit. (Posted on 1/14/14)
Best thing out of the White House Review by DaveS
Rating
Second time I brewed this kit -- great session brew that everyone loves, it goes quick…. but the longer you can wait the better it gets. My last 6 pack was in the bottle almost 5 months and it was the best. I hate it when that happens. I've added some local honey - really comes through nice. (Posted on 1/11/14)
A great recipe! Review by Ed
Rating
Great kit. The finished product was great and will make another batch when this one is gone. (Posted on 1/9/14)
Excellent beer. Easy! Review by Jacob
Rating
I've brewed this kit 4 times now. I have never had a bad batch. I found a local bee keeper and got some honey off of him and I think it made the beer better. If you can find this I would suggest it. (Posted on 1/5/14)
One of the best beers I've made yet Review by Garrett
Rating
This kit has to be in the top three of any of the kits I have made. I added 16oz of extra Tupelo honey to the end of the boil. I also carbed the soda keg with 5 oz of honey. I will definitely continue to make this recipe over and over. Just tasty... (Posted on 12/18/13)
First Brew Review by Vince
Rating
This is my first brew, it tastes great. And yes, I had some mistakes. All of my friends love it. Will repeat this recipe.. (Posted on 12/6/13)
Happy Happy Happy! Review by shafften
Rating
Amazing! very easy! im a first time brewer and i am hooked for life! i was left with a 6.2%. one week primary and 2 weeks secondary with 2 weeks in the bottle. (Posted on 11/24/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 45 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register