Northern Brewer’s White House Honey Ale Beer Kit

SKU: U0900
Rating
46 Review(s)

Ale to the Chief! This original recipe, first customized and brewed by the White House kitchen staff, is now available by popular demand as a Northern Brewer kit. Built on a big foundation of malt with strong tones of biscuit and toffee, the Honey Ale plays up the fruity, caramel aspects of English malt and yeast. But much like the Founding Fathers would have spiced up traditional style ales with homegrown ingredients, a late addition of pure honey adds a revolutionary twist. Declare your independence from mediocre beers with this historic White House Homebrew!

Northern Brewer’s White House Honey Ale Beer Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 11 to 20 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Happy Happy Happy! Review by shafften
Rating
Amazing! very easy! im a first time brewer and i am hooked for life! i was left with a 6.2%. one week primary and 2 weeks secondary with 2 weeks in the bottle. (Posted on 11/24/13)
Love This Beer Review by Jason
Rating
Brewed with Windsor yeast. Kept temps at about 65 degrees during fermentation. Took off quick 3-5 days and done with primary fermentation. 2 weeks in primary, two in secondary. Took 4-6 in bottle to really get good but this is a great beer. OG. 1.061 and came out with about 5.5 ABV. Just made another batch with minimal changes as it disappeared way too fast. This will be a go to beer. (Posted on 11/22/13)
Excellant Beer Review by brian
Rating
brewing my third batch of this. it is one of the favorites in our household. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Great Results Review by CW
Rating
My 5 gallons were not enough. The recipe was easy to work with and the results were great. I found that the longer the bottle conditioning the better the flavor. Despite concerns, I think this is a year-round beer, very drinkable. My friends all requested another batch. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Great beer Review by Edward
Rating
I really enjoyed brewing this beer. I m impressed with the time frame from kettle to bottle. (Posted on 11/11/13)
Very happy Review by MT
Rating
This is my first time brewing, and I'm about a week away from bottling. Couldn't be happier with how well things have gone so far. Looking forward to future brews! (Posted on 11/5/13)
First Brewing Review by Trent
Rating
First brew ever, and had a great flavor already when coming out of secondary fermentation going into the bottles. Easy recipe and instructions. Also, want to add, I had a couple of questions before I started brewing and sent NB and email.... had an answer back in 4 minutes.... awesome. (Posted on 10/18/13)
100% Approval Rating Review by Adam
Rating
Brewed this several months ago- one of my first extraction kits. Used dry yeast, 2 weeks primary, 2 weeks secondary and bottled. After a couple weeks in the bottle the beer was good. Very good. I've now been drinking this for several weeks and it keeps getting better. The flavor is pretty accessible for any beer drinker. I haven't received anything other than positive feedback on what I gave way. Everyone loves it. And don't think the honey makes this a a summer only beer- this is totally drinkable year round. (Posted on 9/26/13)
Tasty and fool proof Review by Erika
Rating
So this brew turned out darn tasty even with the many n00b mistakes that I made while brewing and fermenting. It was my first brew ever an still one of if not the best out of the half dozen I've completed since. (Posted on 8/24/13)
Rocks Review by Robert
Rating
This is some good beer! (Posted on 8/20/13)

Items 11 to 20 of 46 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register