Super Agata Bench Capper

SKU: 7215
Rating
21 Review(s)

One of our best selling bottle cappers, the Super Agata makes bottling your own home brewed beer a cinch. This bench style capper is best suited for standard crown cap beer bottles such as our 12 oz. and 22 oz.

Super Agata Bench Bottle Capper

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
God's Gift to Brewing! Review by Paul
Rating
I have read several reviews that shocked me. I have used this exact model to cap a total of 60 cases of beer bottles and have never had it fail! Once in a while a bottle may get stuck, but if you tilt the bottle a bit, it comes right out. I highly recommend this capper to everyone. (Posted on 1/25/14)
A revelation! Review by Mark
Rating
Compared to a hand-held capper this product is a revelation. It easily cut my bottling time for a 5 gallon batch to 20% of the original time. The only negative I noticed in the operation is that it will occasionally get stuck on a cap, and you will need to gently maneuver the bottle until it gets released. Other reviewers suggest using some sort of lubricant to prevent this form happening, which I will try when bottling my next batch. Adding this tool to my collection has made a very real improvement to my happiness on bottling day! (Posted on 1/14/14)
Great Capper Review by Bruce
Rating
Well made, quick and easy to cap a batch of brew in no time, definitely a must have for a upgrade item (Posted on 1/14/14)
Excellent for Champagne bottles. Review by Woodstock
Rating
Great capper. Allows me to use mixed bottle sizes as well as Champagne bottles. (Posted on 10/24/13)
Works Differently than a Hand Capper Review by oldestof9
Rating
I had collected 2 cases of beer bottles at a Polish festival here in town - they're 500ml. If you've got a good brew then maybe you want 4 or 5 oz more. I tried to cap one with the Red Baron capper which works by pushing the cap down and pulling the bottle up, but it wouldn't seat and crimp the cap down far enough...polish bottles????
To make a long story short(no really - it's long), I bought the Super Agata bench capper which works in one direction - NO PROBLEMO. I've got 2 cases og Smashing Pumpkin and 2 cases of Chocolate Stout in 500 ml bottles. (Posted on 10/3/13)
Works better than a wing capper Review by Mike
Rating
I use it for sparkling bottles, 0.5 liter bottles. The 12 oz I use the wing. So far works great, store it under it's plastic all the way up to release pressure on the spring. I never clamped it either. Use care in centering the bottle. Great for bottle nonstandard bottles. (Posted on 6/29/13)
Great capper, but maintain it Review by Otis
Rating
I didn't have a butterfly capper, went straight to this model and happy I did. I have used this capper for all my batches and love it. Easily adjusts to fit any bottle. I screwed mine onto a base of scrap cedar, and stability is great (looks good too). So fast and easy, even the kids like to help out!

Some tips: Lube the bell cap with vegetable oil before each session, caps will release better. Also lube upright and bearing points occasionally to keep operation smooth. Like any equipment, you have to maintain it. (Posted on 12/8/12)
Crappy Capper Review by Rex
Rating
Broke only after about 10 cases....very thin plastic at the thread that threads onto the bell. Fiat would be proud. (Posted on 2/13/12)
Easy to use Review by John
Rating
This thing is great- clamp it to a table or counter, and off you go. It easily adjusts to virtually any bottle by raising the handle and moving the handle body up or down in the notches (anybody remember those old bumper jacks from back when cars had steel bumpers?). The best thing is this tool allows you to keep one hand on the bottle through the whole capping stroke- no more slipping, spilled bottles like with the butterfly style cappers. (Posted on 12/16/11)
Update to my review Review by Dave
Rating
After making some modifications to the base I made for the Capper, this unit is working much better. (had to give the base better center support) I have upgraded my pint score to 4. Would have given it a 5 if not for the magnet assembly coming apart. (Posted on 8/22/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register