Safale S-04 Ale Yeast

SKU: Y007
Rating
30 Review(s)

A well-known English ale yeast, selected for its fast fermentation character and its ability to form a very compact sediment at the end of the fermentation, helping to improve beer clarity. This yeast is recommended for the production of a large range of ale beers and is specially well adapted to cask-conditioned ales and fermentation in cylindroconical tanks. High sedimentation. Optimum temp: 64°-75° F

Pic of Y007

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
It ferments Review by Zach
Rating
The beer fermented, it tasted great, no problems with this yeast! (Posted on 2/21/14)
Pitch Review by Rayhat
Rating
Made a huge yeast cake. Tasted good, drinking the rest Paddy's Day 2014 (Posted on 2/12/14)
Seemed slow Review by DANNY
Rating
Seemed slow and not a lot of action but got the job done. (Posted on 2/12/14)
Did Great! Review by Davin
Rating
Used this yeast with my Dawsons kit and it took off like crazy! (Posted on 1/20/14)
Dependable Review by Timothy
Rating
I have brewed six kits using the dry yeast. They have performed well. I would have given it five stars, but it was not included in the kit, as ordered. Unfortunately, I did not realize this until I was ready to add it to the wort. I put the wort in a well sterilized carboy in the refrigerator until the yeast arrived. It fermented, but the result was not good. Lesson learned, always lay out ingredients before starting! Kit was replaced without a question...thanks. (Posted on 1/3/14)
Dependable, great mouthfeel Review by PAD
Rating
S-04 gets going quickly and keeps going. The mouthfeel is great in my porter (compared to 1187). (Posted on 12/23/13)
Easy and Fast Review by Ted
Rating
This stuff is not your Dads dry yeast. My wort was bubbling within 12 hrs. I definitely recommend this yeast. (Posted on 12/10/13)
Quick, clean yeast Review by TimD
Rating
One of my go to yeasts. Quick and clean fermenting. (Posted on 12/9/13)
excellent Review by Pete
Rating
This stuff is a beast. Works well and fast... Make sure you have the blow off tubing ready to go. This is the only yeast that I consistently need to use the blow off. This finished product is always delicious. (Posted on 12/5/13)
good yeast Review by christian
Rating
the solid settling at the bottom definitely helps with maximum yield, reliable and no overpowering taste unlike some of the liquid yeast i have used (Posted on 12/3/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register