Wyeast 1098 British Ale

SKU: Y1098
Rating
9 Review(s)

From Whitbread. Ferments dry and crisp, slightly tart, fruity and well-balanced. Ferments well down to 65° F. Apparent attenuation: 68-72%. Flocculation: high. Optimum temp: 64°-75° F

Wyeast 1098 British Ale - Beer Yeast

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
Great yeast Review by Benjamin
Rating
Great for my brown nut stout. Easy to use. (Posted on 11/13/13)
+++++ Review by Joe
Rating
What can you say about Wyeast. Always works well and in a timely fashion. When ever I brew I uase Wyeast products. (Posted on 10/22/13)
First time using this yeast. Review by Andrew Morrow
Rating
Was the default liquid yeast for my Buffalo sweat kit. Fermented quite fast at 66 degrees and dropped out within 3 days. Hit my FG on the nose and tastes great. (Posted on 10/9/13)
This yeas goes to 11. Review by Ryan
Rating
Great taste and clarity. (Posted on 9/16/13)
Excellent yeast Review by deluxe coltronics
Rating
Started rapidly, left a clear and delicious product. What's more to want? (Posted on 9/13/13)
A great yeast Review by Eric
Rating
Recently used this yeast in a vanilla bean stout and it turned out incredible. (Posted on 9/12/13)
as always Wyeast is perfect Review by jeff
Rating
I try to always use Wyeast. You always get a better taste than dry yeast. (Posted on 8/21/13)
Favorite British Yeast Review by srusz
Rating
1098 is my favorite for english style beers. The dry finish is perfect for Bitter, English Pale Ale, and Porter. It flocs heavy leaving behind brilliantly clear beers. (Posted on 8/20/13)
Excellent Dry English Ale Yeast for Brit and American ales Review by Tbone
Rating
This is a super clean and fast yeast. It flocs out well, leaves a slight tartness and really accentuates hops. Great in Robust porter and American IPA. (Posted on 5/4/12)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register