Small Batch Quad Core Kit

SKU: 41098
Rating
15 Review(s)
You can handle the increased capacity, but even better, you can try new things, keep it fresh. Black IPA, German Blonde, Irish Red, and Caribou Slobber, all at once? Not a problem for the Quad Core.

Small Batch Quad Core Kit

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Exactly what I needed to start. Review by Ken
Rating
I bought this as I started my first batch. I got the quad kit because I wanted to try a different brew each week. I would have one beer finishing, ready to bottle, one just completing primary fermentation, one just brewed and one clean jug to be ready for the next week! I ended up using one of the original tubing as a blow-off tube for the initial growth stage and then switched to the airlock after the initial fury was completed and the krausen had died down. I still use the whole set. (Posted on 3/9/14)
Everything I was looking for Review by Dean
Rating
Got these to add to a single gallon container I already have. It now allows me to make a 5 gallon batch and split it five ways to get multiple results. The caps are not the best for a seal but replacing them are fairly easy and inexpensive. Great product for the cost. (Posted on 1/30/14)
Great Test Kit Review by Connie
Rating
I love the quad kit. It allows me to create two test batches and then use the other two for secondary fermentation if I want. Or just run 4 tests. I was able to complete a full grain batch with this scaled down size. I can't lift heavy grain saturated 10lb coolers so being able to run things in small batches then keep record of changes and finally invite a friend over for a full batch! The kit comes with the caps and airlocks plus some great sticky thermometers! (Posted on 1/6/14)
Great Value Review by scruffyhansolo
Rating
I wanted to start small in terms of quantity per beer type until I learned everything but wanted to be able to brew at least 1-2 beers a week. This kit comes with all you need to get more beer in the closet. Also I wanted some more small secondary fermenters for when I do start brewing 5 gallon batches and want to split it and do different things in secondary. (Posted on 1/1/14)
Wonderful & As Advertised Review by Kevin
Rating
Wonderful addition to the 1-gallon kit. Brew more, brew more often, and experiment faster to become a master! (Posted on 12/2/13)
Great Product Review by David
Rating
I am a new brewer but love brewing so this product was ideal for me. (Posted on 11/1/13)
Excellent Review by Rob
Rating
Definitely a must for those who want to experiment!!! Start off with a 1 gallon batch of your own design, if it's great, then scale it up!!! If it's not so great, then u can dump it and only lose $12 as opposed to $35-$50. I would recommend getting different stoppers for your air locks though. (Posted on 10/22/13)
Excellent product Review by Leon
Rating
I consider this a must have for anyone starting to brew. They are great for experimentation with different brews. (Posted on 9/26/13)
nice kit Review by joe
Rating
I was like a kid opening a present. It was just what I wanted, only better! (Posted on 9/22/13)
Great for the dedicated 1 gallon brewer! Review by Thomas
Rating
This is a great kit for folks like me who want to brew a wide variety of beers but are unwilling to commit to the 5 gallon size. Offers great flexibility to expand your brewing capacity. (Posted on 9/19/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register