Black Beauty Capper

SKU: 7210
Rating
16 Review(s)

Basic twin-lever capper. A magnet holds the cap in place while you push down on the levers to crimp the cap on the bottle.

Availability: Out of stock

Pic of 7210

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Works great Review by Caleb
Rating
I've used this capper for over 1,000 bottles now, new and refills, and have yet to break one (knock on wood.) It's not as nice as a bench capper, but for the price it's fantastic. Also, it takes up a lot less space. (Posted on 9/6/13)
Not that bad Review by Brian
Rating
Red Barron is much better but I did find that if your careful you can reuse Dos Equis and other thin bottles that the red Barron won't cap. I have both and use the black one rarely. (Posted on 4/9/13)
Comes with basic kit Review by Randall
Rating
This capper comes with the basic brew kit and will get you started. As you can read from the reviews you never know when it will start to cause breakage problems. I started having issues after about 400 bottles. Prior to this I only had one broken bottle. I really had to be careful on the last batch and had to pull some then rotate the bottle until the cap worked. I am now going to invest in the Red Baron capper. I would advise buying a better capper as soon as you can when you get the black one with a brewing kit. (Posted on 5/6/12)
Broke six bottles last night! Review by Eric
Rating
This capper has worked fine for six months but last night i went through 5 broken bottles and still had 18 more to go. I made some adjustments to the crimping part which fixed the problem until the last bottle. Broke the neck off and shattered all over the floor. Shame! I HATE wasting beer but broken glass is no joke. Would not recommend this capper to anyone. (Posted on 3/27/12)
Cracked 3 bottles with one. Review by John
Rating
Buy the red one. (Posted on 1/28/12)
Pretty shitty. Review by James Zeagleir
Rating
Bottled only about 30 beers in total. Seemed instable out of the box. Also, if you do decide to buy it watch out! When a bottle breaks it sends small glass fragments everywhere! (Posted on 10/25/11)
Not a long life Review by Wildcard
Rating
Lasted 2 batched before breaking 3 bottles in a row. I ended up bottling in growlers to finish bottling. (Posted on 10/4/11)
You get what you pay for. Review by Joshua
Rating
Used this capper for about 2 batches until it started cracking the top of my bottles off which would in turn drop shreds of glass into the remaining bottle. I often wrestled with the decision of pouring the beer carefully into another bottle hoping no glass would transfer OR just throwing away the bottle with my delicious brew in it all together. I upgraded to the Red Baron and haven't had to make that decision so far. (Posted on 9/3/11)
Not good Review by Scott
Rating
Started breaking bottles after bottleing 150 beers. (Posted on 8/30/11)
I got my money's worth Review by Lagerpmp
Rating
I have used mine for for a couple of years and have bottled well over 1,000 bottles. Broke 3 bottles in that span of time. But alas it seems to be wearing out on me. I can't complain.... 15 bucks. I recommend it. (Posted on 8/9/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register